Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Need to work on air conditioning thermostat. Not very good in our room
Hotel location afforded great walking access to many things offered free shuttle whenever needed and on site restaurant had delicious food and awesome water views great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice and close to the water! Beautiful views!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This hotel overall is very nice, great views, friendly staff, delicious restaurant, nice and close to downtown and fisherman's warf. If there is one thing they could work on it would be their cleanliness. Daily and between guests. Other than that, a great spot to return to after each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff were friendly, hotel was in a great location - walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and a lot of other neat things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Bien localisé, près du port !
Cons: Nettoyer tapis et divan, et endroit pourrait être renouvelé quelque peu !
Propreté du divan et du tapis laisse à désirer, un nettoyage s'impose, nous n'avons pas osé s'asseoir sur le divan ! Parfois on dirait que lorsque l'on réserve avec Expedia, on n'a pas les plus belles chambres, au contraire !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Nettoyer sofa et tapis !
L'hotel est bien situé pour la marche dans le port de Victoria. Par contre la propreté du tapis et du sofa devrait être améliorée.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Harbour Calm 5 minutes from Downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This is that rare strategic hotel removed from the noise of downtown but literally 5 minutes from Fort & Government streets. The indoor/outdoor pool satisfies all, the hot tub comforts the body. Yes, the gym really is state of the art. Rooms clean and modern, WiFi perfect, beds better than most. The Blue Crab restaurant is artfully designed to offer the maximum number of tables with a drop-dead view of the water with refreshingly modern food local in character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and quiet

Posted Aug 5, 2016
2nd visit- the hotel is within walking distance of Fisherman's wharf and downtown to do sightseeing Rooms are nice size with wonderful beds The Blue Crab restaurant is lovely. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Everything was great short of having to ask for more coffee and towels everyday. We had 4 people staying in a room and we would get 2 coffees and two towels. They were brought up right away once called about them. Just didn't want to have to ask especially seeing we paid $20 a night for the fourth person as we originally booked for 3.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely views

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Loved our big balcony overlooking the harbour. Big enough to have breakfast for two and watch amazing sunsets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st visit to Victoria

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: I would have coffee in the morning in the main lobby.
Since this was our first visit to Victoria, not knowing the lay of the land other than it seems staying in the Inner Harbor was a good idea, I choose Coast Harbourside Hotel. It was a good choice as it was a easy walk from the Black Ball Ferry, so we didn't need a car. We wanted a Water View, which was good but it also appears many other rooms had nice views too as many appeared that they were angled. Don't know if they were the same price. The room was great, staff helpful and pleasant. We took the Public transit to Butchart Gardens, instead of a tour package, only $5.00 each for the whole day. Butchard was better than expected. Lots of restaurants to choose from. We wanted to check out the Wharf and have dinner our 2nd night and "Barbs" was supposely one of the top Fish&Chip restaurants in the country but didn't realize it and (others) are mainly sitting outside on picnic tables. So finding a table to share was a struggle. I would recommend someplace else, although their Clam Chowder was really good....Black Ball Ferry was good. Nice Victoria visit, Great exchange rate.