Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC.

lovely hotel. I would highly recommend it

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Their free shuttle cam and picked us up from downtown. That was a wonderful surprise. Kevin was wonderful. He is from Newfoundland.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be better.
Location: We walked to a very cute little heritage house for breakfast. Very healthy place, Vegan AND bacon. So healthy they don't even have Ketchup.
Upon arrival Laurie and Annie were very helpul, friendly and welcoming. We told them we came over from Vancouver to celebrate my friends special 50th birthday. We went out to explore the city and when we came back they had sent a plate of some beautiful chocolate covered strawberries to the room with a lovely birthday greeting note. My friend was so impressed. Wish I had of thought of it!! There is a lovely walking boardwalk along the water in front of the hotel. Even though we didn't bring our bathing suits if I go back I would swim in their pool next time. It's and inside outside pool so on a sunny day you can enjoy the pool and be outside. We had a steak and lobster dinner in their restaurant and it was beautiful to have the views by candlelight of the water. Great staff and excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room spacious and clean. Staff very friendly. Had 2 good breakfasts in restaurant. Pricey parking and bit noisy as walls were thin. But overall a comfortable convenient place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Price, view of the marina waterfront, size of the room, bathroom toilet has a bidet.
Cons: Need public washrooms on main floor by the lobby. Closest ones are one flight down.
Hotel updating with renovations but not impeding the guests in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to the heart of Victoria!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity, people (staff) and price.
Location: Just a few steps from all that Victoria's Inner Harbour has to offer.
Reliable quality, conscientious staff, a stones-throw from Victoria's Inner Harbour -- all at a great price point. The lobby is undergoing a refresh and it's going to look great when done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to water & downtown, allowed us to walk lots

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We loved walking along waterfront, downtown & to restaurants. Enjoyed the complimentary shuttle ride from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never disapointed!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The room, the heated toilet seats, the limo service, the view.
Location: Situated between fisherman's wharf and downtown. Love it!
I only have good things to say. I finally found my Victoria hotel. No more hotel shopping for me!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the staff is very root

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: shuttle and view
Cons: give traning to improve how to talk to people
Location: every thing near by
very good very close every thing view is nice walking distanance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Overall was a good experience,hotel was under construction but still had a pretty good stay. Restaurant has a nice view of the harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on harbour

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The location is to die for I on waterfront with a walkway to downtown victoria. From the bar and restaurant area, one can watch the ferries coming and going and the float planes landing |& taking off, plus the food is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Very comfortable room, my only complaint was being able to hear conversation quite loudly from the next room the first night there. Happily, they checked out the next day so there was quiet from then on. The hotel should have had much better sound dampening between the rooms when there was an adjoining door that was not soundproof. Staff were very friendly, excellent housekeeping and very delicious restaurant conveniently downstairs. I The Blue Crab was worth eating there even if not a guest in the hotel. Overall a delightful Christmas weekend.