Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Great dinner.
Just what we needed after a long driving trip from Ontario.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: It was close to the water & you could walk downtown. We also loved that there was a hotel shuttle that would take you downtown.
Location: There was a fantastic Italian restaurant right across the street, excellent food & service.
It was quite lovely, our room looked over the water. However I overheard the check in staff telling someone that the best rooms were on the 4th floor as they had lovely balconies. We were on the 4th floor & we had no balcony. There was a noise in the evening above us that sounded like someone was rolling carts back & forth every evening we were there. We also had no internet for 2 days & they couldn't seem to get it fixed. We would not choose to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

100% Satisfied

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Overall customer service is excelent. Thanks to the frontdesk and specially to the shuttle driver Emanuel. Thanks everyone....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location and amazing pool!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Had a wonderful stay with the family. Great location. Minutes walk from fishermans wharf, downtown and parliament buildings. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Great view.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, bathroom products and bed.
Cons: Very expensive to eat there. Some distance from delis and restaurants. Should have deli on site with more affordable on the go snacks, sandwiches.
Location: Location is great for views and relaxing walks, but is some distance from things to do and restaurants.
Has a great time, have stayed here before and will again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Amazing stay, great location and awesome staff.

Posted May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our experience at the Coast Victoria. The room was lovely and the hotel staff were very friendly. We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
We were unable to get the room we requested but the staff did their best to accommodate my wife and I with an alternate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Some units are not sound-proof

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: the view of the oceans, mountains, and cruise ships was amazing.
Cons: Sound proofing the doors.
Location: walking distance to lots of cool places.
We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary, so I booked an expensive premier suite for around $400. We usually don't spend more than $150, but it was a special occasion. But late into the evening, and then again in the morning, we had to listen to some couple making sexy noises next door. I guess the walls are sound proof, but not the false door between the units. So, if you plan to stay here, make sure your unit doesn't have that non-sound-proof door. Other than that (and that was a big uncomfortable annoyance) the hotel is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

22nd wedding anniversary

Posted May 25, 2017
Had a great visit for the second year in a row!! Definitely will book again:))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
A good choice on the harbour and a good restaurant experience. Easy in and out parking.