Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient location, short walk to many attraction

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great experience staying for a couple of nights with kids. Easy walk from here to many things to see in Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Close to down town and wharf

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel was awsome,how ever when I booked 2 rooms thru Expedia for $139 & $149,the actual total on my mc was $202 &$205. I won't be using Expedia again,but the hotel was great :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Awsome underground parking and warm toilet seats were a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SK

Perfect location!!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Excellent location, excellent hotel amenities, cheerful staff. The only thing to have made it better would be a complimentary breakfast, as well as if the staff were more knowledgable about things to do in the area. Overall it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: Tempature of swimming pool
A good stay in Victoria, walkable to downtown facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Was a lovely stay for a birthday weekend get away with my boyfriend was close to downtown Victoria within walking distance of everything one of my favorite hotels by far :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC.

lovely hotel. I would highly recommend it

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Their free shuttle cam and picked us up from downtown. That was a wonderful surprise. Kevin was wonderful. He is from Newfoundland.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be better.
Location: We walked to a very cute little heritage house for breakfast. Very healthy place, Vegan AND bacon. So healthy they don't even have Ketchup.
Upon arrival Laurie and Annie were very helpul, friendly and welcoming. We told them we came over from Vancouver to celebrate my friends special 50th birthday. We went out to explore the city and when we came back they had sent a plate of some beautiful chocolate covered strawberries to the room with a lovely birthday greeting note. My friend was so impressed. Wish I had of thought of it!! There is a lovely walking boardwalk along the water in front of the hotel. Even though we didn't bring our bathing suits if I go back I would swim in their pool next time. It's and inside outside pool so on a sunny day you can enjoy the pool and be outside. We had a steak and lobster dinner in their restaurant and it was beautiful to have the views by candlelight of the water. Great staff and excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room spacious and clean. Staff very friendly. Had 2 good breakfasts in restaurant. Pricey parking and bit noisy as walls were thin. But overall a comfortable convenient place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Price, view of the marina waterfront, size of the room, bathroom toilet has a bidet.
Cons: Need public washrooms on main floor by the lobby. Closest ones are one flight down.
Hotel updating with renovations but not impeding the guests in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to the heart of Victoria!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity, people (staff) and price.
Location: Just a few steps from all that Victoria's Inner Harbour has to offer.
Reliable quality, conscientious staff, a stones-throw from Victoria's Inner Harbour -- all at a great price point. The lobby is undergoing a refresh and it's going to look great when done!