Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Convenience to downtown
Cons: Can’t think of anything, other than providing a kettle for tea in the room.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and close to Save on Foods Memorial Arena
Fast, friendly check in, very comfortable room. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River B.C.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
It was in excellent location for us as we were shopping and the mall is just a short walk ! Staff was excellent and only reason I give a 4 over all is cause there would be nothing to shoot for if you had a +5 rating . The pub food was exceptional but could use a few more items for dinner like a pasta dish , and maybe some specials . Over all I was happy and will be back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet environment, inside and out. Good breakfast.
Cons: Newer furnishings, quieter air conditioning.
Location: Convenient to good public transit, not far from U of Victoria, Sooke and other western suburbs, etc.
Although the room was rather cool at our arrival time, the (noisy) air conditioning soon restored it to a decently livable temperature. There is no good view of the city or the mountains from the hotel, so one is constantly looking directly at the rooms and the building--there's nothing else to do of an evening...and the building is getting old. Our general impression was not especially good, but was much improved when we went down for the generally tasty breakfast provided on the hotel's main floor. It was clear to us that this is an entirely utilitarian place, meeting rooms full of local workers and civil servants--not a destination hotel for tourists in the city of Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo,BC

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Can’t think of anything
Location: Major shopping mall across the street, and restaurants within a block
Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants. It is an easy 10 minute drive to downtown. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quite spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location in Victoria

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Located on the main thoroughfare (HWY 17) close to downtown Victoria. Our unit was alongside the highway so that wasn't so good due some traffic noise but was bearable. Good restaurant and bar onsite. Morning breakfast is included with stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Terrible staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I went to Victoria for the marathon. The staff were horrible, they told me one thing over the phone and when i arrived they said they could not offer. Had I known earlier I would not have stayed at this hotel. Worst experience ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Satisfactory stay. Could clean better, but I was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

central

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: window shears could be more obscure
Room, pleasant and contents more than adequate for an over night stay
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The service was ok. Nothing to “whoa” about. Requested for a late checkout, but was refused. Some hotels in downtown accommodated marathon runners who could not checkout by 11am.