Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, Courteous Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet clean room, hot breakfast, polite staff
Cons: The hallways are not carpeted, so there is some echo of voices and rolling suitcases.
Location: There is a nearby mall with Starbucks and food court.
Room was very clean and staff was very polite. Furniture seemed new; the bed, desk, chairs were in great condition. Breakfast included hot food items (scrambled eggs, sausage, etc). Room had a refrigerator and coffee maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General comments

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Free parking. Room is spacious.
Cons: Better breakfast!
2.5 km from downtown Victoria. Not much around the hotel in terms of shopping or restaurants. Since parking is difficult to find in downtown Victoria, I chose to stay here, and walk 2.5 km. Hotel is quite utility. The basics are there, staff is friendly and helpful. Not much more can be said. Breakfast is not great, but fair, considering the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from comox Valley

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Near Mayfair Shopping Mall, close to downtown and Royal Jubilee Hospital
Hotel was in a good location, five minute walk to Mayfair Shopping centre, restaurant in hotel plus beer & wine. Breakfast in the morning, good selection and very clean. Five minute drive to Royal Jubilee Hospital, downtown five minute drive to any location. Room very clean, bathroom spacious, bed comfortable and our window faced the street and we could not hear the traffic, staff helpful and friendly. Yes, I would stay again and also recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, good breakfast, comfortable room.
Good location, easy parking. We walked downtown to a movie and dinner. Enjoyed breakfast. Good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: close to lots of shopping resteraunts. pubs.
hotel was clean, close to amenities, continental breakfast , staff friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
I read mixed reviews of the hotel but I must say I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a little dated but the friendliness of the staff, spaciousness and cleanliness of the room, comfort of the bed and clean/well stocked breakfast room more than made up for it. I would definitely recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Ab. Canada

Comfort Inn for a reason.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very clean.
Cons: In the breakfast area it would be nice to have the bread and toaster over near the eggs so you wouldn't have to go looking for them.
Location: Great location, close to downtown and shopping at the Mayfair and the Uptown malls, within walking distance.
We love staying here, it's close to downtown as well as shopping and dinning. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean and the bed is comfortable which ensures a great sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Business Traveller Class- pretty standard

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Booked this for some in-laws coming to town, pretty standard business traveller hotel. Close to shopping, food, staff at check in was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Internet

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Pretty forgettable, actually. Ok but nothing I can remember even a couple of days later.
Cons: Wifi. This is non-negotiable in this day and age. People need to check email and visit websites.
Overall a middle-of-the-road experience EXCEPT for the essentially un-usable internet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I loved this hotel everything was very nice for the price I have paid would stay again anytime