Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancover

Good budget hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Everything is OK but the noise from the laundry room at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Nice atmosphere, good location, easy to find.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are close by.
Very convenient location to see this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Quiet room

Posted May 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and quiet room. Will definitely keep in mind next time I visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Outdated hotel and rude staff

Posted May 18, 2017
The room had a bad odour, was outdated and dirty. The shower was terrible and barely warm. The satellite wouldn't work and when we phoned the desk they were extremely rude, said it wasn't their problem and slammed down the phone. We tried to phone back and they wouldn't answer. Breakfast was cold. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to downtown Victoria &ferry

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet, large room, new, breakfast choices and ample parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easily walked to downtown for dinner and shopping. Totem pole park was beautiful and high tea at the Empress Hotel is fun.
Large room, clean, quiet neighborhood, friendly staff and excellent breakfast bar. Close to downtown and the ferry terminal. Excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Small parking lot and cold shower

Posted May 13, 2017
Upon arrival we had a pleasant check in. The room is dated with a smell, but a decent size. There was no hot water on the main floor so the cold shower was terrible. Spoke to the front desk and they said sometime it would get fixed and they couldn't do anything about it- very poor service not to offer anything or provide a discount. Went to leave and was blocked in the parking lot by two busses and couldn't leave. Very poor experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Would stay here again

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and the breakfast was great.
Cons: Noisy neighbours heard through walls and from parking lot were annoying.
Location: Great location, easy to find, next to mall & plaza so good choice of shopping/restaurants. Easy access to major roads leading into and out of Victoria
This hotel was easy to find with lots of free parking. The location is very central and great for exploring different areas of Victoria and area. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and had everything we'd need. Our room was on the main floor and facing the parking lot, so people walking by rolling their luggage was a bit annoying but not unmanageable. The walls may be a bit thin so if you're a light sleeper who goes to bed early you may want to consider ear plugs. Breakfast was great and had a variety of choices - especially loved the "make your own waffle" station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location which was comfortable

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: shopping across the street on this main street.
Our room was quiet and comfortable. We needed a night light for our grandson and the staff brought one to our room for us. So helpful! We enjoyed shopping across the street and had a lovely meal onsite at Redd's Pub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 9, 2017
The breakfast was great. Would recommend and return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great hotel easy to find.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean and great staff.
Location: Easy access to downtown Victoria as well as airport and main highways.
Great location for travelers. Easy to find and park. Also close to shoping centre.