Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location, price, quiet, reasonable restaurant attached to the hotel. Covered parking (out of weather) beneath the rooms of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing. I was satisfied. Any other significant "improvements" would add to the cost--which was my driving reason to choose this hotel.
Location: Good access to Butchart Gardens as well as to downtown Victoria. There is a shopping mall immediately across the side-street from the hotel.
Good location, fairly easy to get to with good access to downtown Victoria as well as good access to Butchart Gardens. Also, less costly than downtown hotels. The attached restaurant was decent and reasonably priced. The morning breakfast was crowded after 8:00 AM, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and clean

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Easy check in and out, well prepared customer service reps with lots of valuable information.Good breakfest with happy staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

short vacation

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanness and location
Cons: Amenities (restaurant, gym, pub)
Location: Very well location - Mayfair mall just across the street and two minutes drive Uptown mall with a lot of shops. Downtown 5 minutes drive
We had room on the 4th floor and only disadvantage - noise from the adjacent road. Room has been renovated recently, clean without the hotel smell, everyday cleaning is satisfactory. A complimentary breakfast included into the room price was pretty good and tasty. Very good location, not far from downtown and very close to the malls.Overall I could say 3,5 stars will be fair for the comfort and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from up island

Nice hotel in ok neighbourhood, near shopping

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Price was more reasonable in summer season and included breakfast
Cons: Be able to check in early so we could be late coming in at night without going thru check in Later.
Location: Shopping
Was not allowed to check in early even tho we didn't want the room at that time. Was told she couldn't help us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Every thing was as expected. Breakfast was good with good customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel was rundown but the amenties like microwave, refrigerator, free breakfast and free parking are good. Overall ok place for family to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Good value, but the lack of tables for the free breakfast was a let down. The hotel has many conference rooms, they should accommodate their breakfast crowds better for a perfect stay experience by using them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Ok in a pinch but would try other places first

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Staff was unfriendly and acted like I was an inconvience to their evening. Features a free breakfast but with only 10 tables the wait time was over 1 hour unless you wanted to stand in the corner and eat. To me it is false advertising when the conditions are such that you are encouraged by the staff to go to the Denny's up the street T it would be faster. Overall not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marseille

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Bien situé mais attention aux chambres donnant sur la route
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Good place to stay. Its not downtown but it is a nice place to stay