Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful quiet clean place to stay at .

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice clean quiet hotel , wonderful break fast .We recommend the comfort Inn to every one .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ladysmith,BC

Very close to the center of the cit

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: .Close to downtown.Breakfast was great
Cons: Not enough parking.Took us 15 min to find a spot ,only got one when someone checked out.
Location: Near the center of town and close to every thing
Very quiet,and everything went smooth.Fast check in and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Spring Island, BC

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I've stayed here a couple of times. I like this hotel - it's not fancy, but it's clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River

Concert getaway

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was excellent and staff very knowledgeable and friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping
Excellent location for shopping and to Save On Arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice hotel and a great breakfast.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Everything was real good. The breakfast was great. The room was very clean and the bed nice and soft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice hotel with services I needed.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good bus connections within walking distance
Arrived very late, slept well, good breakfast and attendant gave good directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coquitlam

convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: convenient location, fridge and microwave in room. Breakfast very good
Cons: maybe keep restaurant open a little later
Location: We were visiting relatives so did not go to any of the tourist places.
We enjoyed the two nights we stayed. Pub on sight closes at 9 on Sundays so could get food on sight , would have had to get in car. Also our room faced a very busy street and the traffic started around 5 am. Next time we will book in the main hotel. The second night we ordered room service from the pub. Food was excellent and was delivered quickly. Would eat there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from comox

Great location at a reasonable price

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Good value
Cons: Possibly have bread for toast for those who don't prefer waffles
Location: Close to everything downtown but a good separation from it
The hotel was clean and comfortable. It is well situated. Very friendly staff. Nice hot breakfast which was very well managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect choice

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient, good value
The hotel was easy to find from the airport, had plenty of parking (free), big spacious room with comfortable bed. Very quiet - no noise from road or room to room. However, on the Saturday night some considerate folks did decide to do their socializing in the hallways, which was noisy and not appreciated. The breakfast was fine - standard stuff, though only milk for coffee, no 1/2 and 1/2 that I could find. It took me a day to realize the toaster was on the other side of the room from all the rest of the food. Once I found that, all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel clear to amenities

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Clean, quiet beds very comfortable. Dinner at the restaurant was good