Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet environment, inside and out. Good breakfast.
Cons: Newer furnishings, quieter air conditioning.
Location: Convenient to good public transit, not far from U of Victoria, Sooke and other western suburbs, etc.
Although the room was rather cool at our arrival time, the (noisy) air conditioning soon restored it to a decently livable temperature. There is no good view of the city or the mountains from the hotel, so one is constantly looking directly at the rooms and the building--there's nothing else to do of an evening...and the building is getting old. Our general impression was not especially good, but was much improved when we went down for the generally tasty breakfast provided on the hotel's main floor. It was clear to us that this is an entirely utilitarian place, meeting rooms full of local workers and civil servants--not a destination hotel for tourists in the city of Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo,BC

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Can’t think of anything
Location: Major shopping mall across the street, and restaurants within a block
Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants. It is an easy 10 minute drive to downtown. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quite spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location in Victoria

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Located on the main thoroughfare (HWY 17) close to downtown Victoria. Our unit was alongside the highway so that wasn't so good due some traffic noise but was bearable. Good restaurant and bar onsite. Morning breakfast is included with stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Terrible staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I went to Victoria for the marathon. The staff were horrible, they told me one thing over the phone and when i arrived they said they could not offer. Had I known earlier I would not have stayed at this hotel. Worst experience ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Satisfactory stay. Could clean better, but I was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

central

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: window shears could be more obscure
Room, pleasant and contents more than adequate for an over night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The service was ok. Nothing to “whoa” about. Requested for a late checkout, but was refused. Some hotels in downtown accommodated marathon runners who could not checkout by 11am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to downtown, with restaurants and a major shopping centre nearby.
Clean, comfortable room. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was very spacious. The free breakfast had a lot of variety and was kept well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria B.C.

Pretty good hotel, close to mall and food

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Free parking and WiFi
Cons: The buffet could use a major improvement.
Location: Mall, food/restaurants, park.
A typical 3 star hotel. The buffet was ok, but not the greatest selection. The bed was also pretty good, but pillows were semi flat. Overall if on a budget, good hotel to stay at, with free parking and WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, B. C.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice room - comfortable and clean. Bed excellent. Need shower grab bars, tub mat and higher toilets, as do many hotels. This is for the comfort and safety of older people.