Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and large, clean, comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good too. I'd stay here again for sure.
Cons: No complaints about anything honestly.
Location: Super easy to get to where I needed to go, whether downtown Victoria, airport, or halfway in between.
Room was nice and large, clean, comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good too. I'd stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I was allowed to check into my room early, was tired and exhausted and I was very grateful for a welcoming approach by the staff. Clean tidy room, efficient staff and overall a very pleasant two day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Close to everything, lovely breakfast, great staff
Cons: We find our room a little crowded. The desk chair arms did not fit under the desk which made it a tight squeeze to get around to the bed on the side.
Location: Close to the arena, shopping, restaurants
Great check-in staff, room was quiet and the restaurant/bar was fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, Courteous Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet clean room, hot breakfast, polite staff
Cons: The hallways are not carpeted, so there is some echo of voices and rolling suitcases.
Location: There is a nearby mall with Starbucks and food court.
Room was very clean and staff was very polite. Furniture seemed new; the bed, desk, chairs were in great condition. Breakfast included hot food items (scrambled eggs, sausage, etc). Room had a refrigerator and coffee maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General comments

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Free parking. Room is spacious.
Cons: Better breakfast!
2.5 km from downtown Victoria. Not much around the hotel in terms of shopping or restaurants. Since parking is difficult to find in downtown Victoria, I chose to stay here, and walk 2.5 km. Hotel is quite utility. The basics are there, staff is friendly and helpful. Not much more can be said. Breakfast is not great, but fair, considering the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from comox Valley

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Near Mayfair Shopping Mall, close to downtown and Royal Jubilee Hospital
Hotel was in a good location, five minute walk to Mayfair Shopping centre, restaurant in hotel plus beer & wine. Breakfast in the morning, good selection and very clean. Five minute drive to Royal Jubilee Hospital, downtown five minute drive to any location. Room very clean, bathroom spacious, bed comfortable and our window faced the street and we could not hear the traffic, staff helpful and friendly. Yes, I would stay again and also recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hallways were noisy (need to be carpeted). Noisy room doors (bang each time you went in and out). Hockey teams staying on the weekend and noisy in the halls (they kept going back and forth between rooms). Had to report the noise to the front desk when they didn't stop when asked. Breakfast was great each day. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, good breakfast, comfortable room.
Good location, easy parking. We walked downtown to a movie and dinner. Enjoyed breakfast. Good sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a hotel close to the Royal Victoria Yacht Club. This was the closest hotel to it which is why we chose it. The room was clean and adequate typical of a Comfort Inn. The breakfast is very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: close to lots of shopping resteraunts. pubs.
hotel was clean, close to amenities, continental breakfast , staff friendly .