Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, California

Great Place for a bed and toilet. Close to L.Eye

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Close walking distance to South Bank
Cons: Free Wifi perhaps or include that in the actual room charge to stay competitive with other hotels and big chains.
Location: Pizza Express, Grocery, Laundry Mat, and, Liquor stores all around the corner. Transportation is Quick and Easy there too.
First, the employee's are wonderful. My family and I had no problems. The place served it's purpose, a bed and toilet. There are no temperature controls in the room but is regulated and controlled properly by the hotel. Next, we had to ask for towels daily, which was no problem at all and a roll of toilet paper the day before check out. I'd recommend brining your own shampoo's and conditioners as these items were not provided, that I know of (did not see). There is mold in some areas but may be harmless if left alone and understand the buildings are older which is probably not uncommon to have wear, tear, and fungus. We had no bad experiences with this place but if you are seeking luxury, you need to go somewhere else. This place is great for a place to rest your head and shower quickly to run out and see the new day. It is comfortable walking distance to the London Eye/South Bank areas and the Underground is very near. If you fancy pizza, Pizza Express is located around the corner from the Hotel and a laundry mat is nearby as well as a grocery store on the corner. Great Location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worksop

Room from hell

Posted Nov 1, 2017
First room if you can call it a room then asked to be moved secound a bit bigger but still in bad state made me feel sick so let hotel and found somewhere else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Oh gosh

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Only when desperate like I was Seriously Nothing else to write really The poor guy at the reception was doing what he could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to public transport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel staff was warm.and nice however the room cleanliness was next to nothing. The room was smelly and uncomfortable. There was a problem with bathroom sewage pipe which was fixed next morn as the staff was very nice and helpful. Inspite of the that the room condition was not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not nice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Think the only "hotel" I have stayed in that had no toilet paper or soap?. The room was not cleaned overnight.
5 out of 5
by Kayla

Perfectly suitable hotel, you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Location was good, a little farther from city center than preferred, but I did manage to walk from the hotel to Big Ben, going past both Tate Museums, Shakespeare's globe, Tower Bridge, etc. No elevator. Front desk staff was always there to leave key or pick up (you have to leave your key, and we heard a family in front of us have problems because they didn't.). However, the staff was not overly friendly, but always helpful. No air conditioning, which wasn't a problem due to the weather. We had a large balcony over the street and left the windows opened all night. It was loud, due to the street below, but didn't keep us awake. The balcony is attached to the neighboring room, so they could have come in while we were sleeping if they wanted, but we trusted them and had no problems. We didn't hear other tenants at any point. The TV reception was very bad, and we usually had to turn it off because the quality. The wifi in our room worked great. Very few outlets in the room, and none in the bathroom at all. We were very comfortable here, with 2 exceptions. First, there were ants in the room. We don't know where they were coming from, but it's possible it was the balcony. Second, the floor in front of the bathroom somehow got wet every time we showered. The water may have leaked under the bathroom tile and come out to the carpet in front of the bathroom door. We didn't tell the staff until our check out, so they may have fixed it. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Archaic and dangerous

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Where to begin? Should I start with the staff not giving me my room that I booked 6 months in advance because all of their rooms were full or the argument that followed about the meaning of the word 'vacancy' that was posted on their front door? Maybe I should start with the fact that their fixtures, furniture, and overall state of the hotel is older than the British Isles. If William the Conqueror would have came to the Corbigoe he would have turned on his heels and hightailed his army back to Normandy Or should I start with the fact the hotel is haunted. We left our room that had the curtains down and all the windows shut and locked and came back later that evening to find the curtains pulled back and the windows were wide open exposing the back alley that faced our ground floor room that had our luggage and belonging. It must have been ghosts because no competent hotel staff would ever do that. We did not stay the full week. After one night we promptly checked our and found a much better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An inexpensive hotel in London Victoria

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
An unimpressive hotel with one of the smallest double rooms I have ever stayed in. To match, relatively inexpensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location/unfriendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Wifi works great. Comfy beds. 10 mins walk to Starbucks, 20 mins walk to Buckingham palace, 30 mins walk to Big Ben. 2 mins walk to the metro. Cons: The two men checking us in didn't even offer to take our luggage up to our room. Not friendly staff. Had to ask for additional towels because they didn't supply enough for everyone in the room. Cleaning service didn't refill toilet paper or soap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The worst "hotel" I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Expedia has a nerve allowing this cesspit to advertise on here. Disgusting room moldy bathroom uncomfy beds stained carpet room about the size of a closet we had no space to open out suitcases fully. Lost some of our items we presume were lifted by staff who smoked constantly outside front door. Suspect that this review will last about a week before the hotel gets chance to remove it. But I will keep reposting. I have also made complaint to London hotels board and tourist association