Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good location and parking. Room had chemical odour and was unpleasant as a result. Bed was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your room had a chemical odour. If this ever happens, our Front Desk is always happy to relocate you to a more suitable room. We will investigate the condition of the mattress. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good decent motel to stay at.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Nothing fancy but very clean. Housekeeping was excellent. Food in Pub is pretty good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island BC

A place to party!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The Casino is 15 minutes away and Tillicum Centre, mall and theater is close by.
the Days Inn on Gorge Rd, Victoria, is a party place. People are sitting and laughing outside, people are standing in the parking lot. It is a cheap place to sleep , and there is a place to eat and drink in the building. I returned to my room to sleep around 11pm and I could hear people partying , it was not too loud , but the heaters in the room are Loud and it was more annoying than the party people. I booked this room on line and if I want to go out and sit and party this is where I might return to in Victoria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. While we welcome everyone to have a good time at our hotel, we do not encourage partying, especially if it poses a disturbance to other guests. However, the Loft Pub is always a great place to party.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okanogan B.C.

Recovering from surgery

Posted Nov 4, 2016
We liked the location with easy walking on the Galloping Goose trail close by.The room was clean and we enjoyed having the kitchen.Service was good.Nice to have the pub upstairs for a quick hamburger and a beer.Food was O.K..Good location,especially if you have a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was adequate for a night stay, nothing fancy

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Its a short drive to downtown victoria.
The hotel was for the most part clean, however, staying in our room, my wife woke up with bed bug bites down her arms and shoulder......I have a feeling there are bedbugs in some of their rooms and they need to look into this immediately as my wife got a minimum of 10 bites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but unimpressive

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It was very close to where I was working which made it convenient.
Cons: It was old and outdated; tired and ugly. It was extremely noisy, with the people upstairs banging around a lot, and the people outside making quite a lot of noise that was easily heard inside the room. It was disruptive and annoying.
Location: It was very close to the Gorge waterway, which was where I was working all weekend. I was easily able to access food from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sketchy financial practices

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Victoria itself is awesome though.
The hotel takes your credit card and puts a $100 hold on your account (in addition to your booking) which is completely understandable, but they won't release the hold until a week after you've checked out when the industry standard is 24 hours. Very sketchy financial practices and be prepared to be perplexed when you get your credit card statement with a random $100 charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was nice and quiet. Clean and well taken care of.
Cons: The shower was small and had too Much pressure and the water often changed temperatures.
Location: Lots to do near by but away from city centre so it's quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Generally, simple, affordable, near downtown

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It is comparably affordable with good amenities and located outside downrown but close enough.
Cons: Problem with tub drain it is clog and drain plug is busted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice Clean Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Bright , clean, comfortable beds, coffee maker and electric kettle. Comfortable stay away form home.
Cons: Continental breakfast would be a nice feature.
Location: Not quite downtown, but was easy drive to downtown.
This was a nice clean hotel away from the main traffic. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms are a bit small but did have everything you need for a comfortable stay away from home. This is the first hotel that I have ever stayed that has an electric water kettle for boiling water to make tea. As most hotels usually have a coffee maker which is great if you drink coffee, but is not good for making tea. This hotel supplied both options, great idea. We were not there except to sleep so found this hotel met all our needs. There was no breakfast supplied by hotel, which would be a nice option for most travellers.