Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, good prices and location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Decent hotel, clean, basic. Close to great walking/biking trails and coffee shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

roomy hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: roomy, clean and good location to access bus and walking paths .
Cons: kitchen suite needed a few things like cheese grater, colander, more counter space to prepare. Better fry pan would help.
Location: walking path, right next to bus stop.
Pleasant stay but the kitchenette is understocked and not much counter room to prepare any meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whte rock, b.c.

Nice location, 3rd floor facing water would be fab

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location and good walks
Cons: Update facilities
Good spot. We did not spend much time in the hotel, all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The full breakfasts every morning had scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, pancakes, freshly baked biscuits, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, drinks
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was exactly where we needed to be. Shops, kayaking, boating, etc
We had a great time at this hotel. We are now converts to Holiday Inn Express. We looked forward to the full breakfasts every morning. The staff was nice and friendly and the rooms were nice, if a little small. Check out was at noon, which was so nice because we didn't have to rush out like they were kicking us out. We felt like they really wanted us there and was concerned about our comfort. Great place and I will be using this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Luv the pub great food and service. Great area and close to the water. Rooms were clean and nice people working there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgay

Good hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Wall is not sound proof you hear sound from other room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Mixed reviews

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Relatively clean, and it has dishes.
Cons: Please exclude this hotel with "breakfast" in Expedia search. It does NOT offer free breakfast.
We stayed for 1 night. The room was relatively clean, and hotel staff was friendly. But the facility is old. The room furniture is old. The floor is thin, we can hear other people's footstep from upstairs, and passing by. In my own opinion, the aging facilities make the hotel belong to "2-star" category, not really a "3-star" hotel. The hotel does NOT have free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island,BC

Great quiet location yet close to downtown

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: I liked the breakfast and service in the restaurant. The front desk staff was very helpful and efficient. The price was very reasonable.
Cons: The cardboard cups were not thick enough and needed sleeves to be safe. Real milk for coffee and tea would be nice.
Location: There is a lovely park beside the hotel and the Gorge is right there.
This was my second stay and love the location on The Gorge. It's good value for the room and I used the swimming pool and sauna too. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast and service in the restaurant is very good. It's very easy to drive downtown in 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to the Galloping Goose Trail

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Price!
Pleasant check-in, no complaints with room; much lower price than downtown, but accessible easily by car, or on the trail
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Victoria Uptown

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The pool is good for kids. Price is very good for the location.
Cons: Some renovation would make the hotel look better
Location: location is fine, Victoria is a small town comparing to Vancouver.
There seems no elevator in the hotel, it makes it a bit difficult to get all of the luggage to the 3rd floor. the Hotel is a bit old but the room is fine and clean.