Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great hotel really enjoyed it. Had a enjoyable time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Decent hotel close to city

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Close to a where we wanted to visit - city, harbor, parliament bldg., etc.
Cons: The hotel needs some renovation and finishing in some areas.
Location: Location is excellent. Lots of places to visit that are pretty close.
We liked the location of the hotel - close to many restaurants, city center, church and other amenities. Hotel staff is friendly although room handover was late. the hotel is old and shows its age but still decent and fair for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

, nice staff, clean and quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: very reasonable price for nice hotel
Location: accessible by city bus from Victoria Black Ball Ferry
nice view , accessible by city bus from Victoria ferry, nice staff, clean and quiet, good price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location was good for my needs.
Cons: Needs to be repainted. Carpets should be replaced. Better facilities up keep needed.
This hotel is not very clean. It is motel like with the exterior room doors facing the parking lot. It has an overall grungy vibe. The outside hallways are uninviting. You can find a much nicer room for an extra $20.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Great location, indoor pool

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant on site, kitchen in our room, indoor pool
Cons: Hotel could benefit from some upgrades
Location: Close drive to good shopping and downtown Victoria
I booked this hotel because it had a good location for shopping in Victoria and an indoor pool that my granddaughter loved. I was pleasantly surprised to have a kitchen in our room. I would definitely book this again. Hotel would benefit from a bit of an upgrade but value was good. Great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from campbell river bc

Posted Jun 17, 2016
It was good but sure needs some updating. Staff was exceptional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room had a smoke smell

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Our room smelt like smoke, we asked for a cot, staff said they will let us know if they have one or not but no one called us so we had a terrible night there. Second nite we asked for a cot and we got one, but it was really worn out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good jumping-off place

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: It really does need an elevator
This is an older hotel but still comfortable. i was only here overnight, but I'll definitely be back when i'm in Victoria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Decent suites

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The suites and location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Walking trails along the Gorge
I was pleased to see how close the hotel was to multipurpose trails. The hotel also has a good sized pool, small gym and a sauna. I think now that they are Days Inn the may include breakfast as that was not offered or even discounted. I would stay here again if I got a similar rate
4 out of 5
by OLIVIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels