Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and good facilities

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was a good enjoyed experience staying there nice place quite and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room was great, very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I especially liked that the room had a kettle for tea, instead of putting the water through the coffee pot 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay BC

Overall good place to stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Friendly and accomodating staff as well as clean, bright rooms with everything we needed. We liked the pool, sauna & exercise room and the pub had the BEST food!! Made from scratch burgers, pizza, etc. etc. etc. The food was so delicious and flavourful! The view from the 2nd floor and above was beautiful. This was our 2nd stay here and it is our new place to stay in Victoria.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach

Beware of Bed Bugs!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: I liked the layout of the rooms with the kitchenette that is well equipped. Renovated rooms with massage head shower heads.
Cons: Exterminate the bed bugs.
My parents, kids, and I spent a couple of nights in 2 rooms at the Days Inn over Christmas Eve and Christmas. Perhaps it was due to the holiday staff shortage, but the rooms were not tidied on a daily basis. That would've been fine if they had equipped the rooms adequately so that guests didn't have to be inconvenienced by the staff shortage. But instead, they went cheap on the shampoo, conditioner, and soaps, leaving only one of each in a room meant to sleep up to 4 people. But the worst problem of all was the bed bugs in both rooms! The bed bugs were so bad in my room that I left with 15+ extremely large itchy welts all over my body including on my face and hands. When I reported the bed bugs to the front desk clerk and told her about my multiple bites, there was no apology whatsoever, and her reaction made me think that it was not the first time she heard of this complaint. Nice layout for rooms and kitchenette but having to sleep with bed bugs would spoil any vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Good location and parking. Room had chemical odour and was unpleasant as a result. Bed was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your room had a chemical odour. If this ever happens, our Front Desk is always happy to relocate you to a more suitable room. We will investigate the condition of the mattress. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good decent motel to stay at.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Nothing fancy but very clean. Housekeeping was excellent. Food in Pub is pretty good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island BC

A place to party!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The Casino is 15 minutes away and Tillicum Centre, mall and theater is close by.
the Days Inn on Gorge Rd, Victoria, is a party place. People are sitting and laughing outside, people are standing in the parking lot. It is a cheap place to sleep , and there is a place to eat and drink in the building. I returned to my room to sleep around 11pm and I could hear people partying , it was not too loud , but the heaters in the room are Loud and it was more annoying than the party people. I booked this room on line and if I want to go out and sit and party this is where I might return to in Victoria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. While we welcome everyone to have a good time at our hotel, we do not encourage partying, especially if it poses a disturbance to other guests. However, the Loft Pub is always a great place to party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Okanogan B.C.

Recovering from surgery

Posted Nov 4, 2016
We liked the location with easy walking on the Galloping Goose trail close by.The room was clean and we enjoyed having the kitchen.Service was good.Nice to have the pub upstairs for a quick hamburger and a beer.Food was O.K..Good location,especially if you have a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was adequate for a night stay, nothing fancy

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Its a short drive to downtown victoria.
The hotel was for the most part clean, however, staying in our room, my wife woke up with bed bug bites down her arms and shoulder......I have a feeling there are bedbugs in some of their rooms and they need to look into this immediately as my wife got a minimum of 10 bites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but unimpressive

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It was very close to where I was working which made it convenient.
Cons: It was old and outdated; tired and ugly. It was extremely noisy, with the people upstairs banging around a lot, and the people outside making quite a lot of noise that was easily heard inside the room. It was disruptive and annoying.
Location: It was very close to the Gorge waterway, which was where I was working all weekend. I was easily able to access food from the hotel.