Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent location and quiet rooms

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff went above and beyond and was so appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Kitchen
Athe hotel is in a great location by a nice park on the Gorge. The Gallopping Goose trail is very near by . The staff and kitchen rooms are very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Courtenay

Not too bad not too good

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The room was clean enough that I didn't want to leave but run down enough that I wasn't pleased. The door didn't close tightly so I had to put a cloth in it to stop the cold draft that was coming in and the tv lost signal twice while I was watching a movie to fall asleep and the tub was slanted and had chips out of it. Plus side I slept I did finally warm up and was safe. Wouldn't recommend it unless it's all you can afford in that case it will be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Dog Friendly and close to the goose

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: location, price, & dog friendly
Location: Close to the Galloping Goose Trail and The Gorge waterfront
Booked with two small dogs. Asked for a ground floor and received one. Parking and amenities were good and the convenience of being close to the Galloping goose trail for a walk and also close to downtown was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Everything was expected for a room of this price and number of stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

quiet and standard room

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: clean bed and quiet room good parking near the room
Cons: shower curtain was dirty
Location: not sure - kind of dumpy part of Victoria
i arrived exhausted and so was just looking for a bed and a quiet room hotel is nothing fancy but met my needs restuarant was decent and freindly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
THE PLACE IS CLEAN AND THE FRONT DESK PERSONNEL WAS VERY HELPFUL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and good facilities

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was a good enjoyed experience staying there nice place quite and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room was great, very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I especially liked that the room had a kettle for tea, instead of putting the water through the coffee pot 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay BC

Overall good place to stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Friendly and accomodating staff as well as clean, bright rooms with everything we needed. We liked the pool, sauna & exercise room and the pub had the BEST food!! Made from scratch burgers, pizza, etc. etc. etc. The food was so delicious and flavourful! The view from the 2nd floor and above was beautiful. This was our 2nd stay here and it is our new place to stay in Victoria.