Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent location for views of the Parliament buildings and visiting downtown Victoria.
Location: 10 minute walk to the Empress Hotel and downtown Victoria. Even better you can take the harbour ferry to downtown Victoria for a fun experience.
Lovely hotel. Had an inner harbour view room which was worth the extra cost. Hotel veranda had a lovely view of the Inner Harbour. Hotel grounds connect to the harbour walking trail. Lure restaurant was very popular and had good food. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the beautiful view from your guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by Andrei

Returning customer

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for walking downtown. The recently upgraded lounge is ideal for meetings or dinner. Friendly staff and great rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Kyra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm very happy to hear that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed dining in LURE Restaurant & Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by darshana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet hotel, near activities.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The serenity of the hotel.
Cons: Perhaps a pair of slippers can be placed in the rooms.
Location: Chinatown is nearby, among tonnes of little, quaint shops.
The staff are friendly and very helpful. My room was bright and fresh smelling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your beautiful guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Washington

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We were very pleased with our experience at the Pointe. We felt the hotel was beautiful, the employees excellent. We will recommend to all of our friends. Ray & Merilyn McClure
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spruce grove alta.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Enjoyed the bay view from our window on the 8th floor!!!! The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The fitness facility was awesome complete with pool, sauna, and hot tub......very clean!!!! Underground parking is great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the friendly service from our team, and that you enjoyed our new fitness centre. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EDMONTON AB

One of the best locations in the heart of Victoria

Posted Mar 29, 2017
PLENTY OF TRAILS FOR WALKING AND ENJOYING SCENIC VICTORIA, CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN. GREAT RESTAURANT WITH GORGEOUS PATIO. I ENJOYED STAYING IN THE DELTA HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for for sharing your beautiful photos! I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed our beautiful & convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
A very pleasant stay. The location was great, the staff friendly, and the facilities kept clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Misty Therrien, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the property, and the friendly service from our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome on the harbor.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Other than a too-soft bed, the stay was, as always, excellent. Great restaurant, great location, amazing views from room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Misty Therrien, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Very happy to hear that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed the lovely view from your guestroom.