Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel con un ottimo servizio

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Posizione e servizi
Cons: Colazione a buffet
Hotel ben ubicato a pochi passi da downtown con una bellissima vista sulla baia e con accesso diretto ai comodissimi taxi boats. Apprezzatissimo il servizio gratuito dello shuttle che rende molto più piacevole passeggiare a Victoria. Il personale offre sempre suggerimenti interessanti su attività e ristoranti. Peccato che la colazione non sia a buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Quiet and convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Quiet and convenient location to downtown. Loved the complimentary shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver


Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location !!
Cons: China mugs in the room for morning coffee Better lighting in the bathroom
Location: Harbour walk, downtown retail therapy and relaxing at the pool enjoying the magnificent view and atmosphere
Wonderful hotel in the ideal location. Staff were genuinely attentive and professional . So pleased I chose this hotel this time in Victoria no hesitation next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel/ Great Location/ 5 star dining!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Wonderful Hotel across bay. Easy to get around... Good food. We were very happy with everything this hotel had to offer. The rooms are recently renovated!! The only complaint we had was the pool seemed a little dirty and outdated. It didn't seem to match the updates found in the rest of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel in the harbour but lacks wow factor

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Booked a club room to have access to the club lounge. What a waste of money - the room looked like an old peoples home but without the atmosphere. Shabby and depressing. Food there was low grade. Don't waste your money. I went to eat in the restaurant and turned up at 9.45 - there were still people eating there and kitchen closed at 11pm. Still they made us eat in the bar because they were preparing the rooms for breakfast. I mean really??? How is that going to encourage people to eat in the hotel? I also had to remind the server to give us menus. Food though was good and some of the staff were very helpful. Location was nice and you can get a water taxi from the hotel which is great. Gym was average and don't think you will get to swim in the pool as it is just full of kids all the time. Spa was excellent. Generally a complete disappointment for me but it was reasonable value. I just wish I had gone with my initial instinct to stay at the Fairmont which is a better location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place! Will stay here again.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms clean and quiet and even on the side opposite the water had an excellent view
Cons: I wasn't that impressed with pricing in the on site restaurant.
When I booked this I was afraid that being across the water from the ferry docks would make moving about town difficult. I was pleasantly surprised that within a short walk we were in the heart of town and no imposition at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Nothing is better than the ocean view hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Supreme location Walking distance to downtown Can see all the governmental buildings from your hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

great view, nice facility

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Bay views and walking trails
Cons: concierge was unavailable for the most part and the there is no convenience store in or close to the facility.
Location: locations is fine walking distance 15-20 min from down town Victoria
Hotel is located opposite end from the major points of interest but the view is great and the walking trails are beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Per from Copenhagen

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel with good fitness facilities and a nice pool and hot tub. Great location and helpful staff. - breakfast was pretty expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, close to old town

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spent a few days at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe. Although there were a few hiccups during our stay overall it is a lovely hotel with great location, spa and dinning facilities. It is a short walk to downtown Victoria; wih the wharf area, the Empress hotel, museums and local restaurants very close by.