Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good location, can walk around Victoria, nice views of harbour
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Misty T., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, and the view from your guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Exceptional experience.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Quality, amenities, service, location, view.
Cons: If I am forced to nitpick, I guess the artwork in the rooms is a little generic.
Location: Short walk across the bridge to hundreds of attractions downtown. The hotel has a very nice waterfront patio as well.
Friendly service upon arrival. Room was beautiful, spotless and fully stocked. Panoramic view of the harbour, city centre and historic buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your beautiful guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tsawwassen

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
All the staff was friendly and helpful. When we were going to dinner, they offered to drive us in the shuttle and call them to be picked up! Was wonderful service! Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great sitting areas

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location: Restaurants and shops are a short walk across a bridge. The city is spread out around the harbor with nice walking areas.
Nicely appointed hotel with great views of the harbor and surrounding city. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Lobby is spacious with a fireplace and an adjacent outside sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great views, isolated from the noise

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Came for an overnight business trip and decided to try this place for the first time. Was upgraded to a room facing the bay. Beautiful. Room was clean, spacious and bed was comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the expense

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The noon check-out time was nice.
Cons: The bed was terrible. I am still sore! Everything else was fine, but it was an old, used-up mattress and pillows.
Location: Central location. 10min walk to downtown.
We stayed 2 nights. The total was over $600, including parking and pet charges. It was not worth the $$ considering the bed was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent desk staff, good restaurant. LURE.
Location: So much to do in downtown Victoria. Yet, the Hotel is set is a quiet park setting. Very nice.
We had an outstanding view of the BC Legislative buildings lit for the Holidays. Beautiful site. Ships coming and going, duck and seagulls. Quiet setting but very close to downtown Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Gorgeous view

Posted Dec 25, 2016
There was a great view of the water front from every window of the room, also this week was very big and we love the two bedroom part.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful view

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice facility. Opted for "green" service. No maid service. Didn't mind no clean towels but missed clean glassware, coffee etc. would not do again Loved inner harbor view with holiday lights.