Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the harbour

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff and pool.
Cons: The check in process.
Location: It was a very nice location. On the bay close to shopping.
The hotel was great. The only problem I had was checking in. I didn't get the room I booked. The Delta staff said Expedia over books rooms and I didn't book a room with a bay view. I paid extra money and got burnt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent location for views of the Parliament buildings and visiting downtown Victoria.
Location: 10 minute walk to the Empress Hotel and downtown Victoria. Even better you can take the harbour ferry to downtown Victoria for a fun experience.
Lovely hotel. Had an inner harbour view room which was worth the extra cost. Hotel veranda had a lovely view of the Inner Harbour. Hotel grounds connect to the harbour walking trail. Lure restaurant was very popular and had good food. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet hotel, near activities.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The serenity of the hotel.
Cons: Perhaps a pair of slippers can be placed in the rooms.
Location: Chinatown is nearby, among tonnes of little, quaint shops.
The staff are friendly and very helpful. My room was bright and fresh smelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Washington

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We were very pleased with our experience at the Pointe. We felt the hotel was beautiful, the employees excellent. We will recommend to all of our friends. Ray & Merilyn McClure
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spruce grove alta.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Enjoyed the bay view from our window on the 8th floor!!!! The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The fitness facility was awesome complete with pool, sauna, and hot tub......very clean!!!! Underground parking is great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the friendly service from our team, and that you enjoyed our new fitness centre. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EDMONTON AB

One of the best locations in the heart of Victoria

Posted Mar 29, 2017
PLENTY OF TRAILS FOR WALKING AND ENJOYING SCENIC VICTORIA, CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN. GREAT RESTAURANT WITH GORGEOUS PATIO. I ENJOYED STAYING IN THE DELTA HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for for sharing your beautiful photos! I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed our beautiful & convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
A very pleasant stay. The location was great, the staff friendly, and the facilities kept clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Misty Therrien, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the property, and the friendly service from our team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome on the harbor.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Other than a too-soft bed, the stay was, as always, excellent. Great restaurant, great location, amazing views from room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Misty Therrien, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Very happy to hear that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed the lovely view from your guestroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

great hotel close to city centre

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: appealing design and decor. Staff were all great. Great location - close to downtown.
Cons: nothing.
Location: close to nice walking trails, beautiful situation on the bay, close to great restaurants, stunning views of the bay and city center.
we thoroughly enjoyed our stayed. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left. All staff were warm and friendly. Everyone was in good spirits and most helpful. The hotel is attractive and a pleasure to spend time at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Misty Therrien, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location, and that you were pleased with the friendly service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good location, can walk around Victoria, nice views of harbour
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Misty T., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, and the view from your guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back.