Ratings based on 1,443 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: No newspapers available at breakfast -- due to reducing carbon consumption !! ??
Pleasing waterfront location with plenty of harbor sights. particularly enjoyed the water taxi travel around harbor locations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Rachael Hannay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! Rachael Hannay, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Good location, great view, great staff. Cleaning can improve
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Justin Foisy, Hotel Management
I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the friendly service from our team. I would love to discuss your concerns with you. Whenever you have a moment, please feel free to email me at Justin.foisy@deltahotels.com so that I may better understand your experience. Sincerely, Justin Foisy, Executive Housekeeper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Great location it beautiful view of city. Excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location, and the friendly service from our team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Such a stunning lobby overlooking the water. Everything is so clean and proper. Free shuttle to DT all day
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the harbour

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff and pool.
Cons: The check in process.
Location: It was a very nice location. On the bay close to shopping.
The hotel was great. The only problem I had was checking in. I didn't get the room I booked. The Delta staff said Expedia over books rooms and I didn't book a room with a bay view. I paid extra money and got burnt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent location for views of the Parliament buildings and visiting downtown Victoria.
Location: 10 minute walk to the Empress Hotel and downtown Victoria. Even better you can take the harbour ferry to downtown Victoria for a fun experience.
Lovely hotel. Had an inner harbour view room which was worth the extra cost. Hotel veranda had a lovely view of the Inner Harbour. Hotel grounds connect to the harbour walking trail. Lure restaurant was very popular and had good food. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the beautiful view from your guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet hotel, near activities.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The serenity of the hotel.
Cons: Perhaps a pair of slippers can be placed in the rooms.
Location: Chinatown is nearby, among tonnes of little, quaint shops.
The staff are friendly and very helpful. My room was bright and fresh smelling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your beautiful guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Washington

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We were very pleased with our experience at the Pointe. We felt the hotel was beautiful, the employees excellent. We will recommend to all of our friends. Ray & Merilyn McClure
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spruce grove alta.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Enjoyed the bay view from our window on the 8th floor!!!! The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The fitness facility was awesome complete with pool, sauna, and hot tub......very clean!!!! Underground parking is great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the friendly service from our team, and that you enjoyed our new fitness centre. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EDMONTON AB

One of the best locations in the heart of Victoria

Posted Mar 29, 2017
PLENTY OF TRAILS FOR WALKING AND ENJOYING SCENIC VICTORIA, CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN. GREAT RESTAURANT WITH GORGEOUS PATIO. I ENJOYED STAYING IN THE DELTA HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for for sharing your beautiful photos! I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed our beautiful & convenient location.