Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great views, isolated from the noise

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Came for an overnight business trip and decided to try this place for the first time. Was upgraded to a room facing the bay. Beautiful. Room was clean, spacious and bed was comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the expense

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The noon check-out time was nice.
Cons: The bed was terrible. I am still sore! Everything else was fine, but it was an old, used-up mattress and pillows.
Location: Central location. 10min walk to downtown.
We stayed 2 nights. The total was over $600, including parking and pet charges. It was not worth the $$ considering the bed was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent desk staff, good restaurant. LURE.
Location: So much to do in downtown Victoria. Yet, the Hotel is set is a quiet park setting. Very nice.
We had an outstanding view of the BC Legislative buildings lit for the Holidays. Beautiful site. Ships coming and going, duck and seagulls. Quiet setting but very close to downtown Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Gorgeous view

Posted Dec 25, 2016
There was a great view of the water front from every window of the room, also this week was very big and we love the two bedroom part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful view

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice facility. Opted for "green" service. No maid service. Didn't mind no clean towels but missed clean glassware, coffee etc. would not do again Loved inner harbor view with holiday lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Front desk staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Can only want for bathrobes in rooms. Other than that a lovely, cozy room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
not bad but marred by a washbasin backup in bathroom which made it unusable on waking.fixed later in day but too late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to downtown

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Breakfast was very good. Nice view of the harbour from waterside room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Lovely Hotel on the marina

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff extremely friendly and wonderful people. Beautiful view. Very clean and very very nice. nice coffee bar. Wonderful I will stay there again.
Location: The location is a short walk over the bridge to downtown. Close to all kinds of shops and restaurants. You can walk out the hotel to the boats.
Our experience at this hotel was amazing. From the moment we checked into the hotel the staff made sure we were taken care of. The rooms were wonderful and spacious very clean. The maid service was extremely accomadating as was the hotel shuttle. Lovely lounge to sit in and enjoy the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

all good

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: location
Have stayed here previously and were very satisfied