Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

all good

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: location
Have stayed here previously and were very satisfied
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, ambience
Cons: Restaurant
Housekeeping did not always restock our supplies ie coffee, dirty wine glasses. Personally I think upscale hotels should supply coffee mugs , not paper cups for morning coffee. There was a power outage one evening and we happened to be in the restaurant , we had ordered our dinner but had not received it before the power went out. We finally ask for some bread as we waited to see what would happen. It was after 8 pm when we finally left the dining room with no dinner. I felt the compensation of free coffee from 6 to 9 am was very cheap. Other than the above comments we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we were there 6 days , staff were great, spa was lovely and we enjoyed beautiful weather .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, staff, views from lobby, room.
Cons: No fan in the bathroom.
Lovely lobby, bright garage, great shuttle service, very knowledgeable and friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Expected better

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Food and prices inline with what the hotel is, not what it aspires to be.
Delta Victoria is a mid-to-upper end hotel in a great location, on the harbor and a short walk across the bridge into town. However, for the price, we were disappointed. The decline in the CAD provided no bargain, as the room rates were simply jacked up to make up the difference. Not that we were looking for a bargain; we agreed to the rate at the time of booking. What was surprising, and ultimately disappointing, was the 3.5 star experience for the 5 star price. The food was very mediocre, both in the restaurant and room service. Even the restaurant the concierge suggested in town was mediocre. Spa was also very middling. Both my and I had massages. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but I would not be in a hurry to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by DeltaVictoria, Hotel Management
Dear Ted, Thank for you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your expectations during your most recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon to provide you with an exceptional experience. Sincerely, Joanne Irvine Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, nice rooms with amazing views. My Dad can't walk to much. Normally we get a room close to elevator and he can spend the day inroom
Cons: Not really... maybe more hot chocolate in the club room.
Location: we went to the blue fest and the open docks, tours, went to the Bay center, fan tan ally, high tea.
This is a great Hotel. the Staff are friendly. we stay at this hotel twice a year. The view is breath taking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel on waterfront

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to downtown Victoria.
Location: Downtown Victoria and proximity to waterfront and all that it offers
Nice hotel. Helpful staff. Quite neighbourhood. Good restaurant. Stayed for conference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good stay for holiday

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It is good to stay as an expetience at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: bathrobes in rooms
Location: ok
hotel facilities disappointing for the price paid eg. swimming pool, restraurant and bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by DeltaVictoria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our hotel facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon to offer you a flawless experience! Sincerely, Joanne Irvine Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel con un ottimo servizio

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Posizione e servizi
Cons: Colazione a buffet
Hotel ben ubicato a pochi passi da downtown con una bellissima vista sulla baia e con accesso diretto ai comodissimi taxi boats. Apprezzatissimo il servizio gratuito dello shuttle che rende molto più piacevole passeggiare a Victoria. Il personale offre sempre suggerimenti interessanti su attività e ristoranti. Peccato che la colazione non sia a buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Quiet and convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Quiet and convenient location to downtown. Loved the complimentary shuttle.