Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

オーシャンビューの向こう側にBC州の議事堂が見える最高のロケーションです。

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: 清潔、景色
Location: テニスコート、ジム、プールが無料で使えるので気に入りました。
ホテルから市内までは無料シャトルバスが利用でき便利でした。スタッフも親切でした。1階にスターバックスもあります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Front desk staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Can only want for bathrobes in rooms. Other than that a lovely, cozy room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
not bad but marred by a washbasin backup in bathroom which made it unusable on waking.fixed later in day but too late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to downtown

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Breakfast was very good. Nice view of the harbour from waterside room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Lovely Hotel on the marina

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff extremely friendly and wonderful people. Beautiful view. Very clean and very very nice. nice coffee bar. Wonderful I will stay there again.
Location: The location is a short walk over the bridge to downtown. Close to all kinds of shops and restaurants. You can walk out the hotel to the boats.
Our experience at this hotel was amazing. From the moment we checked into the hotel the staff made sure we were taken care of. The rooms were wonderful and spacious very clean. The maid service was extremely accomadating as was the hotel shuttle. Lovely lounge to sit in and enjoy the view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

all good

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: location
Have stayed here previously and were very satisfied
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, ambience
Cons: Restaurant
Housekeeping did not always restock our supplies ie coffee, dirty wine glasses. Personally I think upscale hotels should supply coffee mugs , not paper cups for morning coffee. There was a power outage one evening and we happened to be in the restaurant , we had ordered our dinner but had not received it before the power went out. We finally ask for some bread as we waited to see what would happen. It was after 8 pm when we finally left the dining room with no dinner. I felt the compensation of free coffee from 6 to 9 am was very cheap. Other than the above comments we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we were there 6 days , staff were great, spa was lovely and we enjoyed beautiful weather .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, staff, views from lobby, room.
Cons: No fan in the bathroom.
Lovely lobby, bright garage, great shuttle service, very knowledgeable and friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Expected better

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Food and prices inline with what the hotel is, not what it aspires to be.
Delta Victoria is a mid-to-upper end hotel in a great location, on the harbor and a short walk across the bridge into town. However, for the price, we were disappointed. The decline in the CAD provided no bargain, as the room rates were simply jacked up to make up the difference. Not that we were looking for a bargain; we agreed to the rate at the time of booking. What was surprising, and ultimately disappointing, was the 3.5 star experience for the 5 star price. The food was very mediocre, both in the restaurant and room service. Even the restaurant the concierge suggested in town was mediocre. Spa was also very middling. Both my and I had massages. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but I would not be in a hurry to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by DeltaVictoria, Hotel Management
Dear Ted, Thank for you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your expectations during your most recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon to provide you with an exceptional experience. Sincerely, Joanne Irvine Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, nice rooms with amazing views. My Dad can't walk to much. Normally we get a room close to elevator and he can spend the day inroom
Cons: Not really... maybe more hot chocolate in the club room.
Location: we went to the blue fest and the open docks, tours, went to the Bay center, fan tan ally, high tea.
This is a great Hotel. the Staff are friendly. we stay at this hotel twice a year. The view is breath taking