Ratings based on 2,990 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Hotel lobby was nice, but the room condition was pretty poorly maintained, and lighting was bad. Hotel staff was not helpful or friendly, we did not feel welcomed at all. Tried to ask for a room change as I almost slipped in the accessibility bathroom which we wrongly booked on Expedia, but staff immediately told us they were fully booked for the night without checking. Staff did not even refer to the system the whole time, so we asked if staff could just check for us, and we got our change of room eventually thanks to the manager. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location for the O2

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very comfortable & clean room. Great shower! Loved the complimentary warmed cookie on arrival. Mill bank Lounge served very nice food although menu could have been more extensive. Should have had city views instead was looking onto inner part of hotel. We missed breakfast that had been paid for which although was due to us oversleeping was a bit of a disappointment. Only found complimentary tea & coffee just before checkout!! Wasn’t that obvious to find 😩
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location. It was close to many neat location.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
A great hotel. Super nice staff. Room was always clean when we returned from our outings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, London

Nice Hotel. Central location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Beds had crumbs in them, sheets made me feel itchy, seemed as though the sheets had not been changed after the last guest left.Went to bed at 11.30pm. Did not feel that I could ask staff to change the sheets so late at night. There were no welcome cookies. We were told to come back in 20 mins, when we came back, still no cookies, staff seemed confused as to what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Thank you

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming staff. Good rooms and excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
great free cookies and water (which I expect from a doubletree). The service was great and the location is awesome once you figure out how to use the buses and tube!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh UK

Great location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This hotel is a short walk from the tube, city centre excellent. Enjoy the hot cookie welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Peaceful hotel in the heart of Westminster

Posted Nov 3, 2017
There was a lot that we liked about this hotel. The room was surprisingly spacious for central London and it was very peaceful. Also the air con was very comfortable - airy and fresh but not too dry. The room was spotlessly clean too. The main downside was no tea/coffee is n the room - even bargain hotels offfer this! The breakfast was pleasant although there wasn't a massive choice. Service was good and staff were friendly. The hotel had a relaxed feel to it, and the location is brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, Quiet, Comfortable, Convenient.
Location: Near the Tate Britain. Restaurants/Pub within a few minutes. Walk to the Thames. Tube station is ten minutes walk.
Quick Check-In; Courteous Staff. Quiet location; a few minutes walk to Pimlico Tube Station. Local restaurants/pubs. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but room a bit tiny

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and central
Lovely staff, great breakfast, central location but bathroom was absolutely tiny