Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Would be nice on a Saturday night for the bar to be open later than 9pm. Had a friend visit and we sat by the fireplace. Very nice but would have been nicer if we could have benn able to get a glass of wine without going to the downstairs noisey bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Construction?

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanness.
Cons: No construction in the morning?
We stayed at the second floor last weekend and woke up with heavy hammering noise from upstairs Sunday morning at 9:30am. This was totally unexpected from this hotel as the noises continued for another half an hour at which point we decided to check out. Construction noises were coming from just one floor above (3rd floor).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by DoubleTree Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. There was a miscommunication amongst our team which led to the work being done on the floor above and for that, we are truly sorry. As soon as we were made aware of the noise we contacted our team and asked them to stop immediately, they obliged. We understand that you may not want to stay with us again, and we hope that your next visit to Victoria will be a more enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Spacious, Modern Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Our family of four stayed here while we checked out local universities for our daughter. Very spacious and modern. Clean room. Great WiFi. Friendly staff. We would definitely come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good location and price, walkable to shopping and park, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, bc

Heart of downtown. Walking distance to amenities

Posted Nov 22, 2016
My husband and I book from a third party site, so given their policies they have to accommodate walk-ins and reservations directly from their sites first. We were on the first floor and had a view of the parking lot, which drove me nuts because I was looking for a beautiful view. Isn't that the point of getting away? To enjoy every moment from the time you wake up to late night dinner/dance/drinks. . . I called the front desk and sweet "Maria" listened attentively to my needs and wants, and made it clear that they are fully booked but she'll try her best. Needless to say I got upgraded to a better view with a larger room. I appreciated her for that. Thank you Maria if you're reading this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by RM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Double Tree. I will pass this along to Maria as she will appreciate your kind words. Kindest regards, Reisa Guest Services Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Friendly staff, centrally located and close to lots of interesting sites, great breakfast buffet, good sercurity. Staff were willing to give us a somewhat late check-out. Only negatives were the too-large uncomfortable pillows and difficult to use TV channel info guide. Parking was valet style but service getting our car was quick. Nice modern facility. Great pub. We would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by RM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. Kindest regards, Reisa Mackey Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms not family friendly

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast at the hotel was good, lots of choice, but again very expensive even for the buffet breakfast
Cons: Not family friendly, too expensive, tiny rooms
Location: Museum Is close but location is also noisy as it is right near lots of pubs/bars, traffic
We booked this hotel as there wasn't much left for a last minute trip to Victoria on a long weekend. With a family of four we found the room to be TINY in comparison to many other places we have stayed. It was modern and well equipped but there was literally no room to move around. Also they only offer valet service for your car (at $20/day) and they have no space to park when you arrive....overall very expensive, tiny accommodation, pretty good location - but I have stayed at hotels with a better location with bigger rooms for less money, we won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Clean, great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: N/A
Location: Was in Victoria for work and been to the city many time and many hotels - this will now become my go-to!
Hotel is centrally located, easy to find, and very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by RM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We will be delighted to welcome you back to Double Tree with a warm chocolate cookie. Kindest regards, Reisa Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff was very friendly and courteous.
Very good location. Nice view, mostly quiet but if your room is close to elevator u can hear people talking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Excellent view of the inner harbor in Victoria

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The view and the staff who were very friendly
Cons: Glasses in the bathroom for drinking water.
Location: As above...access to the water, to many good restaurants, to tour buses
Pleasant staff the entire experience..helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable, clean and a pleasure to stay in for three nights. The view of the inner harbor was spectacular, would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. Easy access and walking to all of downtown Victoria.