Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2017
My boyfriend and I had been apart for a year and chose DoubleTree for our stay in Victoria. It was absolutely amazing. We had a corner King suite on the 14the floor; room was gorgeous, bed was insanely comfy and the views were just breathtaking. My only hesitation with this hotel is parking. We played the $20/day fee for valet but the only other option was street parking; which is damn near impossible downtown. Would be nice to see that fee slashed; even by 50%. We will definitely be returning though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice reno great staff! Close to everything Would recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the harbour

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Quiet, great views, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent location in proximity to Downtown/Inner Harbour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel afforded us the ability to walk all through downtown with ease, which made exploring simple and worry free. The staff were great and very accommodating when it came to requests and valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location downtown, close to the harbour and major attractions. We were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. As we only stayed one night we didn't get a chance to try out the fitness facility, but it looked well equipped. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, everything worked including the wifi connection, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice location and nice bed, very comfortable.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It's a very comfortable hotel, very clean and very comfortable beds. The sitting area is separated from the bedroom, with more privacy. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect Location!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Location perfect to walk to restaurants, harbor, shopping, city bus tour, government buildings, it was fabulous!
From check in to check out, this was our favorite home away from home. Facilities, staff and food service were wonderful. Buffet breakfast the best, got our day started with lots of smiles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in downtown Victoria

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Large and updated room.
Cons: Responsiveness of valet was a bit slow sometimes.
Location: Walkable to all downtown Victoria, BC amenities.
Very large room, nice outlook across downtown Victoria. Comfortable facilities and places to eat in hotel and within a couple blocks. Amenities were great. Great overall experience. A large updated room was very comfortable for a weekend. Would be a great place to stay for a longer period of time as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from comox

Nickels and dimes

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Typical
Cons: The beds
Location: Centrally located
If you are looking for a central location, this is the hotel for you. But... There are many hotels in the same area, so choose wisely. The Doubletree nickel and dimes you half to death. You have to pay $21.00 a day for parking (valet only so you have to tip) . The bed are extremely uncomfortable, it seemed like everyone slept on one side of the bed so you had to brace yourself or you would roll off. Overall I would not stay here again. Way overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by DoubleTree by Hilton Victoria Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very proud to offer guests stunning inner harbour views, clean spacious rooms, a convenient downtown location, and helpful team members. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not appreciate these things due to cost. We do however appreciate your feedback and hope that you find a hotel that fits your individual needs for your next trip to Victoria. Sincerely,