Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from comox

Nickels and dimes

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Typical
Cons: The beds
Location: Centrally located
If you are looking for a central location, this is the hotel for you. But... There are many hotels in the same area, so choose wisely. The Doubletree nickel and dimes you half to death. You have to pay $21.00 a day for parking (valet only so you have to tip) . The bed are extremely uncomfortable, it seemed like everyone slept on one side of the bed so you had to brace yourself or you would roll off. Overall I would not stay here again. Way overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by DoubleTree by Hilton Victoria Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very proud to offer guests stunning inner harbour views, clean spacious rooms, a convenient downtown location, and helpful team members. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not appreciate these things due to cost. We do however appreciate your feedback and hope that you find a hotel that fits your individual needs for your next trip to Victoria. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Goodblocation

Posted Feb 19, 2017
In town for a getaway from work and everything. Paid extra to get a suite at favorite chain. Room was a king suite with a view. Well it was a hotel room - no suite or extra above - except price. Breakfast was $20 for a Continental. No extra service and staff was not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good location, friendly staff, and inexpensive. We had a balcony, which was small and the glass was really dirty but still good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown Victoria

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Desk staff friendly and efficient. The room was clean and roomy. Getting a cookie at check in was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Bathroom in my room was very nice but very small. Parking is only valet so if you forgot something in your car you have to ask the staff to retrieve
Really nice hotel, exceptionally good staff. Nice breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. Nice décor, all new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Modern hotel with competent friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The view, friendly staff, comfortable bed and easy check-in/check-out
Cons: Larger selection at the breakfast buffet and in room currently in theatres movies.
Arrived to a complementary cookie and a clean comfortable king size bed. The breakfast buffet while small was tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wat

Great location and views.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Even on the 15th floor my husband could still hear traffic noise. I am not sensitive to noise and can sleep through anything. Really missed having a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great location. Room small but comfortable

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room was decorated in modern tones and had a very serene and peaceful feeling. Comfortable bed with quality linens. Lovely location and I had a great view of the harbour from the floor to ceiling windows. It was quiet with no noise at all. Walking distance to downtown, the harbour and other sites. I would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Highly recomnended

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I like the strategic location. The room size is just right. The bed is comfortable and clean. Washroom is very clean and immaculate. The staffs are courteous and attentive. Most of all I am completely at ease in this hotel. I won't stay anywhere else in Victoria except here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ucluelet

Great location, room very comfortable

Posted Dec 24, 2016
King size bed was really comfy, room had all the amenities. Only draw back was the size of the bathroom, which wasn't a big deal.