Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location for one, it is right behind the Empress Hotel we had a king room with a balcony and an amazing 180 degree view on the 12th floor.
Cons: The bathroom was not configured very well and the shower pressure was terrible, the shower was very nice and clean but the pressure was not great.
Location: Location is downtown within walking distance to everything, it has a great English Pub below Barts try the meatlovers pizza it is amazing!
We were booked for a two night stay July 21 - 23rd We arrived early around 10:30 on the 21st and asked the hotel if we could just leave our bags with them until check in, Connie checked and said your in luck your room is ready now. So we got in super early, were given a warm delicious cookie at check in. Connie & the entire staff were extremely friendly with any questions we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Centrally located.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Clean, modern spacious room. Friendly staff. Partial hot our view. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel located near to everywhere

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I loved every little thing about staying at the DoubleTree in Victoria. Newly renovated room, very comfortable mattress, modern restroom, kind staffs, nice amenities, and its location. When you walk outside you'll realize you are at the heart of the downtown. One thing negative is there's no fan in the restroom. Except that it was all good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin,tx

Excellent hotel,

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice convenient hotel!! Much of a surprise as to where it is located!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and facility
Cons: The restaurant area needs a clear plan with an obvious system to pay and order. Guests repeatedly ask, "How does this work?"
Location: The location was in the heart of the city with restraurants and tourist activities nearby.
The staff were professional and friendly. The room was clean and very nice. Valet service was prompt. Two areas of minor concern we're that housekeeping did not clean our room until 4:00 PM each day and that the restaurant area was very confusing. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing !!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The location is fantastic and the view from the 15th floor is breathtaking. The staff was the nicest I have ever seen.
Cons: The bathrooms are small compared to the size of the room but it did not bother me because I was out all day and spent more time enjoying the view.
Location: Everything is close and available. There is even a supermarket 10 minutes away.
The most amazing experience in Canada. This hotel is the nicest in Victoria. After a long research I selected it and I am glad I was right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice central location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location: Shopping, museum, Beacon Park/Beacon Park Childrens Farm, Nice places to eat out
Perfect location to downtown, Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable and family friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: The rooms were a bit tight for 4 adults. There simply wasn't any space for suitcases. However, we were only there one night and it worked fine for us.
We stayed at the Doubletree for one night only. It is centrally located and easy to get to anywhere in Victoria. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was impeccably clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Lake, WA

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This is a nice hotel centered in downtown Victoria. It is walking distance to everything in downtown, which is excellent. The water is one block away! The room we nice. We got upgraded to a family suite, which was nice. The couch is extremely uncomfortable if you are looking to sleep on it. The only cons I can think of are no pool and you have to valet park for 20$ more a day. If you want a view, you have to pay for it! Otherwise, nice stay. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Very nice hotel, but small room

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Everything was new, modern, high end and in good working order.
Cons: I would've preferred self serve parking over the valet service. The room was too small, but not much can be done about that now.
Location: Due to the downtown location, parking options were limited, but lots of great restaurants and interesting sights within walking distance.
Everything about the hotel was top notch quality. They have nice warm cookies for you when you check in, although I'm not sure they would've offered if we had not asked. The cookies are amazing!!! So good. I also asked for some cookies at check out and they were more than happy to give us some more. The finishings were beautiful, high end, in good working order and obviously expensive. Beds were comfy and did not sag in the middle like so many hotels. The comforter was amazing. The shower had great water pressure, and a hand held with easy to use controls. The bathroom had a motion activated night light under the counter so there was no need to turn on the full light in the night time. Temperature controls were easy to use and the heater / cooler was not noisy like most hotels. Unfortunately the room with two queen beds, for a family of four, was really small. We had a hard time finding place to put our suitcases and had to be careful to step over stuff.