Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel in good location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, the room and the view.
Cons: Nothiung
Location: Close to empress hotel, Victoria inner harbour and many other attractions.
Very good place to stay. Close to Victoria inner harbour and the Empress to name a few places nearby. Nice rooms, excellent staff, and good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in downtown Victoria

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The view & the most comfortable bed!
Cons: Self-parking would have been nice.
Location: Within walking distance of many attractions- museum, Parliament, Government Street shops. Did not walk to the Fishermens' Wharf but it is not too fa
We had a upgraded room with an excellent view of the harbour, the Parliament Buildings, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice hotel with great location. Walking distance to restaurants, harbor and other sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Free Penthouse Suite upgrade

Posted May 28, 2017
Booked room for family with 2 kids. ended up sending kids to free camp during our stay so checked in with my wife and myself. Asked if a King room was available... .it was not but got upgraded to a very nice and large 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights. Ended up that the 2 room suite was needed for night 3 so we were asked to move to the Penthouse Suite at no charge.....YA, of course. Thanks Amber and all the staff. great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel in Victoria, BC

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Good location, well maintained property
Cons: Squeaky door hinges. No towel rails to enable guests to re-use linens.
Location: Superb location for visiting the downtown area and Inner Harbour. Everything within an easy 15 minute walk.
Arrived late evening. Check in accomplished easily, staff helpful. Spacious suite nicely appointed, comfortable and quiet. Well equipped with kitchenette facilities (sink, refrigerator, coffee maker, kettle).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Victoria Day weekend stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent. The staff was nice. Rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Street noise. not sure what can be done about that.
Location: The hotel is within a 10 minute walk (leisurely pace) of the harbor. Plenty of eating and shops on Government Street three blocks away.
The staff greeted us warmly with a fresh baked cookie and were very helpful in getting us checked in quickly. One thing that wasn't made clear to us, however, is that you need your room key to operate the elevators to access room floors. The rooms were clean and fairly large. Our room had a balcony with a peek-a-boo view of the harbor. The bathroom was nice with a walk-in shower. It also featured an automatic nightlight for late night business. The only problem with our room, being on the 2nd floor, was that the street noise came through loud and clear. More than once I thought that the sliding door to the balcony was open. Also, there was no ice machine on our floor. We had to go up or down a floor to access one. Other than that, the HDTV was nice as well as the mini-fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Well trained staff and great location. Our room was a suite and was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in wonderful location

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Doubletree and thought it was a good value. Our room had a lovely view. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a mini fridge and a microwave and plenty of room for a crib for our toddler. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great -it's a short walk to the waterfront, Empress Hotel, BC Legislature, Royal BC Museum, etc. There are lots of restaurants you can walk to, although most of them are a bit of a walk. The hotel restaurant was pretty good for dinner, and had strong drinks. (It's not a huge menu, and has limited options for kids/people with special food needs, however).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, kitchenette , comfortable, nice view
Cons: Maybe the air conditioning was a bit loud when on
Location: Central to everything downtown , great location
Room had beautiful view of downtown Victoria, room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
2nd time we stayed here and it lived up to the expectations set with our 1st visit. Friendly and helpful service with fantastic amenities. Our dog was as welcomed as we were in this pet friendly paradise.