Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly and great downtown location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel, good view from room- nice seating area with "wet bar". Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only downside is price of breakfast.... But with all of the amazing places to eat in town it turned out to be a non-issue. Bar and pub have good cocktails and comfortable places to hang out. Gym is tiny.... But has newish treadmills and eliptical.. It was never busy in early am. I'd definitely stay here again when/if I return to Victoria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice plain work related stay not a family getaway

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice. Smalllll parking lot, only vallet. Bathrooms don't have enough shelves if any. Breakfast is not free but really that breakfast should be free and if you like me don't eat pork please don't even go in. Excellent location. Great views!!!!!!!! Just nice and simple
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Location, quality, and service - XLNT!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: See above review. Location, staff was very pleasant, accommodations seemed brand new, several ways to enter and exit, gym included, fresh cookies!
Cons: A short ad in the lobby why we should try the pub and the restaurant in the hotel - happy hour menus or breakfast deals? Hubby didn't want to try them
Location: Closer to ferry but some noise abatement being behind the Empress, easy access to Museum and IMAX theaters there, great restaurants and shopping near
We tried a new hotel this time to get air conditioning included in Victoria, since you may be surprised to find out A/C is not standard in some of the better hotels, only fans. Being closer to the ferry, right behind the Empress was new also to us. We enjoyed being more central to the IMAX, 10 Acres restaurants,and still relatively quiet area. Booked a suite so the balcony and extra room in perfect condition were great for me to read in the bedroom while hubby did stocks in the living room with the TV on. Nice small gym with peek a boo view. Delish chocolate chip cookies on check-in if you don't know this custom of Doubletrees. Very happy we upgraded to this American hotel in B.C. this summer.!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and walkable to most places.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel stay at Double Tree. Very helpful staff and you can walk to several interest points. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Walkable distance to basically everything we needed to go during our weekend getaway in Victoria. Room is comfy well managed and staff are helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice Hotel in Downtown Victoria

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in the 2 queen bed suite. The beds were the most comfortable we've ever slept on in a hotel. Even my 1 year old that doesn't sleep very well, slept through the night! The staff from check-in and valet to check out were all wonderful and attentive. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location for one, it is right behind the Empress Hotel we had a king room with a balcony and an amazing 180 degree view on the 12th floor.
Cons: The bathroom was not configured very well and the shower pressure was terrible, the shower was very nice and clean but the pressure was not great.
Location: Location is downtown within walking distance to everything, it has a great English Pub below Barts try the meatlovers pizza it is amazing!
We were booked for a two night stay July 21 - 23rd We arrived early around 10:30 on the 21st and asked the hotel if we could just leave our bags with them until check in, Connie checked and said your in luck your room is ready now. So we got in super early, were given a warm delicious cookie at check in. Connie & the entire staff were extremely friendly with any questions we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Centrally located.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Clean, modern spacious room. Friendly staff. Partial hot our view. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel located near to everywhere

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I loved every little thing about staying at the DoubleTree in Victoria. Newly renovated room, very comfortable mattress, modern restroom, kind staffs, nice amenities, and its location. When you walk outside you'll realize you are at the heart of the downtown. One thing negative is there's no fan in the restroom. Except that it was all good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin,tx

Excellent hotel,

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice convenient hotel!! Much of a surprise as to where it is located!