Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great hotel close to convention center and downtow

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Friendly and willing to help in every situation. Great bar and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Spring Island

Fine location and suited purpose nicely.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff and the pub.
Cons: A few more square feet in room size.
Location: Ours was not a "pleasure trip", so we were not looking for or categorizing other elements.
We required an overnight stay so as to check in at hospital by 06:00 next morning, as we live on Salt Spring Island. It worked well in that regard, and I particularly enjoyed the ambiance of the pub on-site, and the dinner we had that evening. Staff were all friendly and efficient. While adequate, the room itself was very small. We would stay again without hesitation, only requesting a bit more room space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I personally enjoyed this hotel. It is centrally located. There are 2 pretty good restaurants below the hotel and another good one right across the street. If you want to rent a car there are 2 car rental agencies next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Comfy, clean, quiet- in the heart of downtown close to everything. The convenience of the microwave & refrigerator was key!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2017
My boyfriend and I had been apart for a year and chose DoubleTree for our stay in Victoria. It was absolutely amazing. We had a corner King suite on the 14the floor; room was gorgeous, bed was insanely comfy and the views were just breathtaking. My only hesitation with this hotel is parking. We played the $20/day fee for valet but the only other option was street parking; which is damn near impossible downtown. Would be nice to see that fee slashed; even by 50%. We will definitely be returning though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice reno great staff! Close to everything Would recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the harbour

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Quiet, great views, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent location in proximity to Downtown/Inner Harbour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This hotel afforded us the ability to walk all through downtown with ease, which made exploring simple and worry free. The staff were great and very accommodating when it came to requests and valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location downtown, close to the harbour and major attractions. We were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. As we only stayed one night we didn't get a chance to try out the fitness facility, but it looked well equipped. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, everything worked including the wifi connection, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We couldn't ask for more.