Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cons: Menu can have more vegetarian options.
Nice cozy hotel. Very warm and friendly staff. Rooms were tech enabled. Great location. Bed was also the best I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The price was so good. The room was beyond amazing. This is my new favourite hotel in London. Can’t recommend it enough....the bed is heavenly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manuel Carta - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Subrina, thank you very much for your amazing feedback. I am glad to read that your expectations were exceeded and we became your home away from home in London. Please feel free to contact me for future bookings and I will personally take care of your reservation. Wishing you a lovely day. Warm regards, Manuel Carta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke, Ontario,Canada

Customer service is excellent!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything above.
Cons: Breakfast buffet wasn't the greatest.
Location: Across from a park and on a quiet street. Five minute walk to the train/tube station so I didn't even need a cab. 15 minute walk from Buckingham Pal
Great customer service, convenient and quiet location, awesome technology in the rooms - even a cell phone with internet you can take with you to use throughout London. Great when you are from Canada and need wifi to connect your own phone.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

The latest mod cons and very comfortable.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted a hotel for the Hyde Park Summer Festival. This was about 30 mins walk away, which is fine for us. It's right around the corner from Victoria Station. It was very quiet, you'd hardly know you were in London. Room was perhaps a little small, but spotless, full of gadgets (ipad, blu-ray, large TV, complimentary 'handy' smartphone for the duration of the stay. (I had to look up on google how to use a nespresso machine!). We used the complimentary tea service which was ordered through the ipad. Didn't have breakfast but I'm sure it would have been excellent quality. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Difficult check in experience.

Posted May 25, 2017
We arrived at check in time per our reservation and no room was ready because we were told "our system is down". Europe-wide they said. Our friend's staying in another hotel didn't have "system problems" with check in so something felt "fishy". Maybe their hotel chain system was down? So we sat in the lobby for an hour and they finally found a room that was much smaller than what we paid for. We were supposed to have a KING bed and got stuffed into a mini room with a full size bed. We didn't get a key and had to ask the staff to let us in and out of our room. The staff never told us when their system would be back up and running either and hours later I asked for a key to our room (received one) so we could finally feel comfortable coming and going as we please. The rooms are also too dated (beat up) and overly technical to use. When you need a tutorial on how to use a hotel room when you are in a jetlagged fog, it isn't fun. Two staff members were really gracious and apologetic. We appreciated that.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

Lovely and luxurious

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Elegant and comfortable room. Spacious bathroom. The hi-tech controls (lights, curtains etc.) took a while to learn, but I'll know for next time because I definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel in Victoria

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient with restaurants and stores around the Victoria Station. Local tours departs nearby which is also easily accessible and convenient.
Cons: Toiletries/shaving kit are not ready in room unless asked, shower gel/shampoo not refilled after I stayed for 2days and it run out during my shower
Location: Close to Victoria rail and underground station, Victoria coach station. Buckingham Palace and Westminster Cathedral in walkable distance.
I arrive in London early in the morning and transport from Heathrow Airport to Victoria by coach. The hotel is just a 5-minutes walk from the coach station. I can drop my luggage early before check-in time so I can go out and have a nice walk to the Buckingham Palace. The check-in was smooth as I've already settled everything through Expedia. The room is great, tidy and large enough, with an i-pad for you to communicate with the hotel reception. I can ask for toiletries, room services and help by just several clicks on the i-pad. Staff are friendly and warm. The TV in the room is a 3D TV and you may ask for 3D movies with 3D glasses also by simple clicks on the i-pad. There is also a cell phone provided in the room for you to use but I found it unable to get online, so instead I used my own cell phone. I joined local tours to Stonehenge and Bath/ Oxford and Cambridge which departs at Victoria. Having stayed in Eccleston Square Hotel it made me easy and convenient to check-in these tours which departs early in the morning. Also I can go around London by Underground which is also just a 5-minute walk to the station from the hotel. Restaurants and stores are nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High tech glamour but door wouldn't open

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quite small for two people; just a king sized bed with a foot or two of space around it. The hotel has tried to compensate for lack of space with technology -- a glass wall between bathroom and bedroom that changes from clear to opaque with a flick of a switch. Window drapes open and close electronically. An ipad for room service, etc. Mirror in the bath illuminates by touch and otherwise is a television. In fact, there are so many devices that the bell hop comes to your room at check in to explain how to turn everything on and off. Ironically, despite all this high tech glamor, there was something wrong with the door key system and it took several hours to get a key card that would open our door! There was an intimidating looking coffee maker in the room but no tea. On the other hand, the bellhop brought a very nice complimentary tray of tea in the morning -- which was actually my favorite part of staying there. The location is quiet and pleasant, overlooking a small but beautiful park. The hotel restaurant seemed overpriced, and we did not try it. I don't think I'd go back to Eccleston Square Hotel. Maybe just me, but seemed a little too gimmicky.