Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sooke

Reasonably priced. Centrally located

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Price and location. Free breakfast
Cons: Read about my experience
Location: It`s central and an easy drive to most locations downtown
The staff were friendly. The room was a good size and clean except for some carpet stains. It is reasonably priced and centrally located. There are some questionable characters hanging around in the area. I also, unfortunately had a room next to a loud group that was up until 2am, that liked to go in and out of their room to smoke and "talk" in front of mine.
4 out of 5
by Gabriela

Great value for family accommodation

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, bedrooms were large, comfortable beds, very clean, kitchen had a fridge/microwave/coffee maker only but was sufficient for our needs, view of the water was a nice bonus!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Expedia roped me off

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel would not allow my booking Expedia would not give me a refund was paid for through Expedia on my credit card
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction site

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Previous reviews have noted the "renovations", but it turns out the entire property is being converted to apartments, which means constant construction noise (2 of the 3 buildings are now closed) from about 8am until the evening. Could hear the workers' conversations right through the door, so apparently they didn't get the memo that people are still paying money to sleep at the hotel. Front desk service was very good and friendly, but room was below even EconoLodge standards: disgusting carpet, "connector" door to adjacent room which was so thin we could hear every word on our neighbour's TV, and literally "trapped" (during peak traffic) in the parking lot due to both construction and a very busy intersection. "Free Breakfast" was a simple continental one, adequate but also not really worthwhile unless one doesn't have time to get a hot breakfast nearby. WiFi was also inconsistent. Not sure why they bother to keep one building open, but it seems to be time to just shut it all down.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Be aware

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Location it’s okay. Unfortunately the building has paper thin walls. We were able to hear the conversations that other people had next door which it was odd.
3 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lower mainland bc

cheap place to stay in victoria just outdated

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: it is within walking distance to grocery, wine stores, restaurants if needed.
Cons: Appears they are working on motel already, entrance doors have a gape in them, so new doors should be installed.
Location:
we were able to check in early, which was great. As soon as we opened door, it smelled terrible. Room was clean though, i will give it that. Bed was old, uncomfy, bathroom needs to be redone soon. We were told room had microwave, it did not. I questioned this with front desk and they were kind enough to bring one in. Sleepless night as you can hear toilets flush, doors close, people walking above. We were on lower level. The pool- it is outdoors and had NO water in it. Cannot comment on breakfast as we had an early appt and did not have breakfast. We were also allowed one hour later check out due to our appt. So the staff is nice and accommodating when asked but motel is old and a little smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay BC

Great vakue

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Fast check in. Friendly staff. Nice clean room. Lots of choices at continental breakfast. Free parking. Pet friendly. All around will be staying there every time I go to Victoria. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Close to work

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Quiet and very clean and updated no oders price was fair and close to down town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The outdoor patio is a plus as it looks out onto the picturesque Gorge Waterway, and the Waterway Walkway Park is close by.