Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant stay

Posted May 27, 2017
I don't recommend this hotel. Not going back ever again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from courtenay, bc

Ok hotel, good location

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel was ok, issues with water temp and channels on the tv starting to work then not. Breakfast not much selection. Room smelled bad. When we called about issues they said nothing could be done about any of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JDG

no cleaners

Posted May 23, 2017
not clean and all my need not give to me just ask and get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Gorge Park

Posted May 14, 2017
Good value for the price paid. Included free parking, wifi & breakfast & not too far from downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the groge

Posted May 12, 2017
Comfortable, clean place. The only negative that is they now charge 25.00 per day for a cleaning fee for a pet which is excessive. It used to be per stay not per day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda eww

Posted May 2, 2017
Smells of old smokers. Very dirty. Black grout. Stains on carpet. Bed spread stained towels old and thin. Someone letting there dog pee and poop on walk way. If you want a low price hotel excellent. But be prepared
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from campbell

wrong room type

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was very clean, but I booked a room with 2 beds since there was 2 of us and now related, we were in a room with 1 bed and the front desk said it was the wrong type but there were no other rooms unless I wanted to pay $205 per number ght for and upgrade, this is the 2nd time I booked through Expedia, the last time there was no booking when I arrived, since I travel frequently, I have learned my kesson now not to book with them again or stay at the his hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
A dated hotel in need of a refresh. It is, however, clean with very friendly professional staff. They helped made my stay a memorable one. It is good value for money and the area is in perfect location . It is easy to get to the airport, downtown, to the north ( Nanaimo, Tofino or elsewhere) . It also easy to get to west or east Sookie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tsawwassen, BC

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything in general
Cons: It is an older complex, sure there are things that could be fixed up here or there.
Location: It's only minutes away from lots of stuff.
I was a bit worried, because of the reasonable price, but my worries were unfounded. Everything was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: THe rooms are in good condition and have been updated. Very comfortable and clean.
Location: ALong the Gorge there is a nice walking path. There are two excellent pubs nearby
Well kept and a reasonable price. Good breakfast.