Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good location, clean and comfort, staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you get is what you paying for

Posted Aug 24, 2016
When I booked the hotel thru Expedia, it stated clearly money will be collected at the hotel when we check in. My credit card was charged 2 days before we even checked in. The rooms are clean but the stairs, hallway and parking lot look very bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yukon

If it's the only option, it will do.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast. Low prices.
Cons: Cleanliness!
I wouldn't take my shoes off in this room. The carpet is very dirty. The beds were reasonable, the bathroom was not clean. The power went off one morning, and while it obviously isn't the fault of the hotel, they should have found coupons for breakfast somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Great staff, delicious breakfast, and clean rooms.
Cons: it would be nice to have a fridge in the room.
Location: A pleasant Chinese restaurant nearby that had a great service and food.
The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the overall stay was very pleasant. The hotel offers a delicious breakfast. The location of the hotel was not convenient, as it was far from city attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton area, Alberta

Good pool, okay breakfast, nasty outdated rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: As indicated above
We stayed for three nights. I will just point form this to save time: PROS *Cleaning staff very friendly, did they best they could with the rooms they have to clean *Pool was a welcome end to the day for the kids. Nothing too large or fancy but served its purpose *Free basic continental breakfast-VERY limited choice (exact same items every day down to the muffin and cereal types. Apples and oranges only fruit-not even bananas) *Free coffee in room BUT no microwave and no fridge CONS *Hotel hallways stank of old smoke and mold. Carpets badly stained everywhere including hotel lobby *Very dingy and dated. Entire hotel needs an overhaul. Even new paint and a good steam cleaning would do wonders *a/c 'kind of' worked when it wanted to *Front desk staff rated from outright rude and blunt to very good *Beds were beyond uncomfortable and bedding very dated and pilly *Far from any restaurants-hard location to turn into from main roads Would not stay here again and washed every single thing we took into the room as soon as we got home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Decent hotel in good location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Close to golf course and not far from downtown and the ferry at Schwartz Bay
Halfway between ferry and downtown Victoria. room was dated but clean. breakfast okay but great outdoor spot to eat on a pond. Price was right for our needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel to stay for a couple of days

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, 10 min away by car from touristic places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice hotel right along the gorge that is close to just about everything. The room was a bit outdated and there were a few maintenance issues but nothing major.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYC

Old hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The room is old and it smell old. The bathroom also have a smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the rough

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff are great :) The front desk clerks, housekeeping, handy men and the breakfast lady. All friendly and helpful. The Pool is warm.
Cons: Is this diamond in the rough going to get rougher or become a diamond? There are a lot of stairs to get to the top floor so ask for a bottom floor
Location: As this hotel is dog friendly it was really nice to have a dog friendly park so close
The staff are excellent, but the place needs major work. The picture of the outside pool where you can see the water ... no water can be seen as the evergreen shrubs are taller than the fence. In front of the cabins really need pruning and thinning everything is so overgrown. My air conditioner did not work, when I asked about this I was told that 2 units are on order. If the Management knew the A/C was broken why was this unit used? The toilet often looked like it was going to overflow and the shower curtain was mouldy. The complex also has a variety of offices and long term renters some renters and their children were there every day during the day and spent hours in the pool in the evening. One long term renter that was very close to the non smoking room I was in (2 rooms down) had guests over and every half they came outside and smoked, all night long. I called the security and he told me the noise I heard must have come from the road, finally at 5 a.m. I called back, and THEN the Security officer dealt with the situation. The next morning, the Manager did not stop and to discuss my concerns about being kept awake all night though. While I was packing my car, the Manager was wondering around and past by me at least 5 times. The location is easy to get to and across the bridge is a nice park to walk where you can walk your dog.