Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoban

Close to a long walking path

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overall clean room, no fridge. Breakfast is mediocre. Boiled Eggs no meat, apples & sliced oranges, cold & hot cereal and toast, coffee is good. We were on the ground floor and the weather stripping under the door was ripped which left a big gap. The pool is nice. Near a busy area so lots of traffic. We would likely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Spacious room, friendly and accommodating staffs. I love the continental breakfast. The only thing I did not like was the stairs, no ramps to use for easier access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel close to gorge

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to transit. Staff were always friendly and helpful.
Cons: Update the Rooms! Change the carpet to hardwood. Change the couch.
Location: Location was close to family. That was our reason for staying at this hotel.
Comfortable and clean. A bit dated but we were there to Sleep! Breakfast was generous and varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good Place on a Budget

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: It was a holiday weekend when we were there so they are completely full. I think this caused me trouble staying connected to wi-fi.
Location: There are a couple of pubs and a number of restaurants nearby. Also a grocery and a park with a walking trail and playground.
It's not the newest facility, but it was fine. Everything was clean and comfortable. They offered a small breakfast of toast, muffins, cereal, eggs and some fruit. It is close to downtown Victoria - the #14 bus runs right by the hotel and goes downtown but to be honest, parking is pretty cheap there and traffic isn't too bad so driving is an option, too. It's also close to a number of more suburban activities like bowling, mini golf, etc. and to natural areas like the beaches on the west coast. There is a park right behind it with a walking trail around an inlet and a playground at the far end (you may want to drive to the playground). All of the staff I met were nice and helpful. It's not a fancy hotel downtown, but if I were on a budget, I'd stay there again. Oh yeah, there was no fridge so bring a cooler if you want cold stuff in your room. They have an ice machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for quick stop only

Posted Aug 5, 2017
There was no fridge and microwave on a double queen bed room. Also no flat iron and when eating breakfast you have to have a voucher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem,OR

return fishing trip

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: breakfast, pool, and a place to park my boat and truck
Location: pub right up the street acouple blocks with good food and beer
stayed here before , love the place, compfortable beds, nice wait staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Great location close to everything .

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The location was terrific close to Victoria, Sooke, Butchard gardens and you could walk along the gorge inlet in the evening.
Cons: Nosey air condition.
Location: The location is great close to Victoria Butchard Gardens Jordan River Port Renfrew Beacon Hill Park.
Golf tournament for two days and the hotel was fifteen minuets away if the traffic was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This is the second time I've stayed here. The staff are friendly, and the continental breakfast is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pleasant experience staying at this hotel. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Victoria

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Reasonable price. Close to park with nice view. The color from outside looks weird and feels old . Just my own opinion.