Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Gorge Park

Posted May 14, 2017
Good value for the price paid. Included free parking, wifi & breakfast & not too far from downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the groge

Posted May 12, 2017
Comfortable, clean place. The only negative that is they now charge 25.00 per day for a cleaning fee for a pet which is excessive. It used to be per stay not per day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda eww

Posted May 2, 2017
Smells of old smokers. Very dirty. Black grout. Stains on carpet. Bed spread stained towels old and thin. Someone letting there dog pee and poop on walk way. If you want a low price hotel excellent. But be prepared
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from campbell

wrong room type

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was very clean, but I booked a room with 2 beds since there was 2 of us and now related, we were in a room with 1 bed and the front desk said it was the wrong type but there were no other rooms unless I wanted to pay $205 per number ght for and upgrade, this is the 2nd time I booked through Expedia, the last time there was no booking when I arrived, since I travel frequently, I have learned my kesson now not to book with them again or stay at the his hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
A dated hotel in need of a refresh. It is, however, clean with very friendly professional staff. They helped made my stay a memorable one. It is good value for money and the area is in perfect location . It is easy to get to the airport, downtown, to the north ( Nanaimo, Tofino or elsewhere) . It also easy to get to west or east Sookie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tsawwassen, BC

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything in general
Cons: It is an older complex, sure there are things that could be fixed up here or there.
Location: It's only minutes away from lots of stuff.
I was a bit worried, because of the reasonable price, but my worries were unfounded. Everything was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: THe rooms are in good condition and have been updated. Very comfortable and clean.
Location: ALong the Gorge there is a nice walking path. There are two excellent pubs nearby
Well kept and a reasonable price. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation going on

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Renovations where noisy banging loud voices. I booked this hotel for the swimming pool but it was closed for the season. Breakfast was terrible muffins smelled funny. Only fruit was cut oranges. No yogurt. So basicly toast dry/hot cereal. Orange juice and coffee fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our visit

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly! We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel to explore Victoria

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The kitchen, always hot water, clean, and heat worked well.
Cons: For the price, it couldn't have been better.
Location: We did tons of hiking trails, explore the city and whale watching.
We came to visit family and this was a great home base. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed for our extended stay, we had a fridge and stove which was extremely helpful with kids. No microwave but we barely missed it. The staff was wonderful and friendly, always treated us well. Would definitely recommend to others and stay there again.