Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: close to work
was only there to sleep so didn't see much of anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Nice view of the Gorge from deck.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: 10 min from the West Shore Recreation centre.
Cons: The lobby area.
Chalet was cozy, quiet & comfortable. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast was plentiful (yogurt would be a good menu choice too). Staff was very helpful in recommending a good restaurant for supper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was large, the bedspread was nice, and the room was very clean. Overall, it exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Casino, shopping and only a 10 minute drive to downtown.
This property is well maintained and offers great value for the price. We stayed two nights over the weekend (January 13-14/17) and if you are looking for a simple overnight sleep it fits the bill. Nothing fancy of course and the continental breakfast was very limited, but all in all, a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and close to Hospital

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: ground floor.pleasant staff, bed was comfy
Cons: Hard to get the door to open
We would stay again, didn't like the door between the rooms, could hear other people coughing in next room. Coffee pot was not cleaned out had used tea bag in it. Other than that it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitakyushu

Victoria Trip

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It was very comfortable and its location next to the inlet is nice. It's also easy to catch a bus into downtown.
Location: It's easy to catch a bus into downtown and to catch a bus back. It's location next to the inlet gives the place a relaxing near to nature vibe.
I had a good experience staying here. The staff were very warm and friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Ok motel. Check in was a headache.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
One person checking guests in on Christmas Eve? It was packed! You don't make your guests wait that long. Have an extra person on for the holidays. Even to answer calls. Also, keep credit cards on file so people can be easily checked in. My mother was unable to check in on her own because of this. Very frustrating. Motel was clean though. Wasn't worth the trouble unfortunately:/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Cowichan, BC

Budget hotel. Good value.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Check-in experience was disappointing.
I don't expect luxury at this price. The location is convenient for me. The room is large enough to accommodate our big dog. Some road noise early on but quiet overnight. I like having a kitchenette so we can bring food in. Good shower. Decent complimentary breakfast. The hotel is under new management since my first stay a couple of weeks ago. They processed the basic room charge several days before this stay. Check in time is 3:00. We checked in after 4:00 and the desk clerk said "Very sorry, the room might not be ready yet". (It was though.) Then I was not impressed with the new requirement to pre-authorize a $200 damage deposit on my Visa. I've never been asked for that anywhere before. And the pet fee is $25 + taxes, not $20 as I had expected. Oh well, overall still satisfactory for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Well located

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Cutomer service excellent upon check in and check out.
Cons: Upgrade rooms.
Location: Well situated to Esquimalt, Victoria, Langford and Sooke. Shopping and dinning within walking distance.
This is not the first time I have stayed here over the past three years. It is affordable and well located. Rooms are dated and each time I go here there is some upgrading going on. My dissapointment was with the staining in the carpet. Short stay this time maybe longer next time. $200.00 pre authorization a bit too much for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of room
Poor experience - excessive charge on credit card hold for incidentals when hotel has no incidentals to incur. Staff unpleasant when receiving feedback on this topic.