Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach, BC

Credit card charge

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Not pleased with Credit card charge being processed upon check in as security. We have no problem with credit card being held on file until we check out for damages if we incur damages. The hotel is using this money for a week before it is credited back to our credit card account.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, good price and good breakfast!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: free breakfast, price
Cons: beds are hard
Location: just outside of downtown Victoria - but easy access to several main roads.
this hotel was clean and cheap and close to where we needed to be. Good free breakfast included with stunning views of the Gorge waterway from the breakfast room. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Lots of free parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The beds where very comfortable. We were upgraded to the suites they were very nice and roomy, the hotel was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Creek

Good value, convenient location, clean.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, self serve breakfast on nice lakeside patio, friendly staff, close to hospital, clean.
Cons: Softer beds.
Location: Easy access, close to hospital, quiet, downtown is close by.
Victoria truly is a garden city, thank you to all the residents and city planning for their ongoing efforts with parks, conserving and growing MAGNIFICENT TREES and rockery gardens everywhere,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delta BC

no mini fridge or microwave

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: accessibility for my business
Cons: as mentioned above, the rooms need up-grading
Location: already mentioned
Good location on the Gorge and accessible walking paths. Dated rooms with definite need of up-grade. Tiny holes in curtains and bed spread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauricio from Campinas,sp

Excelente!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Passei por dez hoteis 2 Estrelas no Canada e este foi o melhor de todos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and dusty

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: a good cleaning of the room and carpet, get the stains out of the carpet washing the walls as well, stains on the walls.
the bathroom was dirty and the rest of the room was very dusty. The bed was clean, but I was not comfortable walking around barefoot. The carpet had big stains on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

좋은 가격에 무난한 호텔

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
괜찮았어요. 주변에 대형수퍼도 있어서 좋았어요. 빅토리아 중심가랑은 조금 떨어져 있어요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr gut geeignet für einen Besuch in Victoria

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: voll ausgestattete Küche. Tee, Wasser und Kaffee kostenlos zu jeder Tageszeit erhältlich
Cons: Frühstücksauswahl
Location: etwas außerhalb von Victoria, jedoch gute Anbindung an den Hafen und nach außerhalb.
Gemütliches, komfortables Zimmer mit guter Ausstattung. Küche mit Kochutensilien vorhanden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good location to Gorge Waterway

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The motel supplied a very nice breakfast selection.
Cons: there was no screen on the window.
Location: Location was good, shopping close by, parks and walking paths that take you in all directions. Gorge waterway in the back yard, with small boat access
First time I've stayed here, comfortable room, good location easy walk to downtown, close to shopping. helpful staff.