Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenience!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: across street from BC Legislative, 1 block away from Royal BC Museum, 2 blocks to The Empress Hotel/Miniature World...
Cons: did not like underground parking.
Location: BC Legislative, Royal BC Museum, Miniature World, waterfront sightseeing.
excellently convenient location with parking and breakfast included. walkable distance to many attractions. facility itself is a little old, but well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots to do within walking distance.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We completely enjoyed our stay. Only issue we had was using the computer to check in for our flights. We got booted out several times and nothing would print. A family member had similar issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Excellent Value

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The Embassy Inn was great value for money, it was clean and comfortable, The free breakfast was great and the dining room very nice.
Cons: The bathrooms could be updated.
Location: The Inn is very close to harbor, 1/2 block, right next to the BC Legislature, a short walk to downtown and to the Royal BC Museum.
Embassy Inn is in an excellent location, and is a great price compared to the more expensive hotels around it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

November 2016 stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel offered breakfast and parking; not many hotels in Victoria offer both.
Location: Great location - you can walk to the shopping area and restaurants, the Parliament Buildings, the Royal Museum and other Victoria attractions.
The breakfast was delicious; liked that the hot items changed daily. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms well kept and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Close to all tourist attractions

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Experienced a great time with my two daughters and baby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara region, Ontario

Good value for a short stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The price was very good and there were some nice unexpected features such as a pretty substantial breakfast including fresh fruit, hot and cold options, as well as extra toiletries in the room. I was only staying one night and essentially just sleeping in the room before going to the airport but had I been in the city longer, the location would have been great for going to various attractions nearby.
Cons: My main complaint is that the walls were paper thin! I was woken up when the guests staying next door returned and though they weren't being especially loud, I could hear every word of their conversation, every cough and sneeze. There was also more street noise than I was expecting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central coast California

Location, Location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff was wonderful and rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great
Cons: No complaints it was a nice affordable hotel Will return
Location: Great Museum, parliament building, the harbor easy access to a he city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Close to everything! Legislative grounds across the street, harbour and downtown walkable
Cons: We were given a room suitable for handicap or wheelchair. Bathroom was poorly designed with lack of shelves for personal toiletries.
Location: Harbour, legislative bldg., historical buildings, superb restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary alberta

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Less than 5 min. To Departure Bay ferry. Across street from marina and walking trail to two Sports Pubs and a very good restaurant.
Cons: Not enough electrical plugs. Outdated furniture. Bathroom needs updating
Location: Beefeater restaurant nearby. Menu has good choices from seafood to steak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This hotel offers great value! The rates include on-site parking and a substantial breakfast to get you on your way. The rooms are not fancy, and this is not a view property, but each room has a balcony for fresh air and the location is an easy walk to everything around the inner harbor. I will stay again.