Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location and very reasonably priced

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Will stay there again for sure it was very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great hotel right opposite government buildings in Downton Victoria. Rooms are very nice and beds very comftable. Breakfast was very good with a large selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Hotel; Great Location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: No extra charges for Parking or Breakfast! And it is a FANTASTIC breakfast; and reasonable room rates!
Cons: They have two buildings; one is not being used - they are going to tear it down and build a new one... Swimming pool is there.... No gym facilities.
Location: What you like to do in Victoria - you can easily do from this location. See main review.
So - this is NOT the Four Season Olympic. Or a $5000 a night place.... BUT - the rooms are Clean; the 'free' breakfast is FANTASTIC - Fruits, Hot links, Hot eggs, Numerous choices of drinks, tea, coffee, juices, cold water, waffles... etc. The CHEF (yep - has an actual chef) watches over the food, replenishes as needed; and tries to make a quality breakfast every morning. Every room has a balcony. (which we used to store our bicycles.) Four floors; we were on the Third... There are no great 'views' - but we were on the side which gave us a view of a large parking lot AND the old Victoria Legislative Government building. (which has reserved parking in the lot previously mentioned.) This hotel includes FREE parking; choose between Outside or in the GARAGE beneath the hotel. (very limited height - about 6' 6" max) And the breakfast is 'free' (included in the price quoted for the room) - they don't tack on ANOTHER charge (like a hotel less than a block away) if you want breakfast! This is not the Ritz. But they are clean rooms; air conditioned; large rooms with balcony; FULL Bath (not just shower); free parking; free wireless Internet; just across the street from the Government Legislative Building; and I highly recommend it. I will stay there again - if their policies remain the same.. Close to all the major attractions. The Horse Carriage Clip Clops go by on the street every once in awhile. The BC Museum & Empress are both less than 2 blocks away... GREAT value!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Sunroof killed my sleeping

Posted May 27, 2017
I traveled around very often and this is the only hotel that has sunroofs in its rooms I've ever seen. Horrible! My room is bright as early as 5:00 am and I could not sleep at all. Stay away from it if you don't want to wake up so early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: breakfast. location , staff, room was clean bed was comforable and horel was quiet
Cons: rooms are a little small
Location: near the harbour and shops
location was excellent, breakfast was excellent, safe location quiet hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff, the delicious breakfast, the high standard of cleanliness and the location to down town Victoria was excellent. Good parking.
Cons: Nothing needed improvement
Location: Superb location, close to the harbour and excellent walking area. Shopping close by if needed
The staff were helpful and friendly in all respects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price and free breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: Near parliament building tours, inner harbor, and other attractions
Easy and checkin and checkout done by friendly efficient staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Central location

Posted May 21, 2017
This is a solid 3 star hotel. Bedroom was spacious but bathroom small with a fan that didn't clear the air very effectively so bathroom became foggy really quickly. The staff were all very friendly and professional. The breakfast was very good, offering a good selection, something for everyone. Also the breakfast room staff kept everything topped up and very well presented. Good stay, good value, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Port Hope

Reasonably priced hotel in great location

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice hotel by the inner harbour. Reasonably priced with parking and great breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Location

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: More insulation between the rooms. We could hear everything when someone showered.
The hotel was conveniently in the downtown tourist area and very walkable to all attractions. The front desk staff was very accomodating when we had to depart before 7am, by giving us a breakfast to store overnight in our fridge located in the room. Thank you!