Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A very decent hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The location is very convenient, right across the street from the BC Parliament buildings, and very close to the main city attractions. The room was large, nice and comfortable with two queen-size beds and a fridge. We were staying in October, so were unable to use the outdoors swimming pool. There is also a sauna but we haven't tried it. It was a little cold inside the room, but not too cold. The price included a very good breakfast, WiFi and parking. A great place to stay. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tofino, BC

Pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Close to everything downtown
I stayed for 3 nights and it was so nice to have a room that was BIG, not your usual box room. Had a full kitchen that was nice. Lots of light from big windows, and of course, walking distance to everywhere. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The Embassy is excellent value considering its proximity to Victoria's scenic harbour and legislative buildings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great location, great breakfast, parking available, comfortable beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator is slow.
Location: Lots to do nearby and lots of good restaurants.
We have stayed with this hotel before and we are always satisfied. It is a good location near the harbour and clean and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa, Idaho

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We stayed at the Embassy Inn for 4 nights. We loved the comfortable bed, TV with music channels, close to all the attractions and a wonderful hot breakfast! Having a balcony was perfect for getting some fresh air at night (not much of a view from the balcony but it didn't matter). I highly recommend and would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountlake Terrace, WA

Great Location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This was a last minute decision, we based our decision on price and location. We couldn't have been more pleased. We were in town to run the in the Victoria Half Marathon; the starting line was literally right outside the door. And it was close to everything else. This is an excellent location if you don't travel with a car. And value as well was excellent. The hotel is dated but very comfortable and clean. The staff were excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good price.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and smiling staff
Cons: No door handles on adjoining rooms
Location: Inner harbour area, downtown location near to main shopping, BC Museum (very good), the Empress Hotel is across the road
Everything was great and as expected for a budget hotel. The only confusing thing was that we stayed in adjoining rooms with our sons next door, the doors inbetween the rooms have no handles, just a lock, so we found it hard to go back and forth unless we opened the doors completely. Then when we closed them at night it was hard for us to open again in the morning - just a little thing, but why no handles?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet, central location.
Location: Easy walks to downtown, fisherman's wharf and inner harbour, Beacon Hill Park, grocery store, Royal BC Museum.
We usually stay a the Emvassy Inn when we are in Victoria. We like the location, the friendly staff and the best breakfast (included) in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was also terrific!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Everything went beautifully from start to finish. Even laundry.