Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley b.c.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: staff friendly closeness to inner harbour and sights
Cons: bathroom was tiny in single rooms
Location: bc museum
breakfast was great sights and closeness to restaurants etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by John C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you thought our location, breakfast and staff were great. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and location - close to everything downtown
Cons: No
Location: Waterfront, Empress Hotel, Government Street, Robert Bateman Gallery and Royal Museum all in easy walking distance.
Had two Auzzies visiting and they loved the location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by John C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear your guests enjoyed their stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the harbour and decent price

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel is not the most romantic setting in Victoria but is close to the harbour and has an excellent breakfast facility included in the price. Worth a repeat visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by John C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to se you again on your next trip to Victoria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
My mother and I both enjoyed our stay at the Embassy. It was a very comfortable and classy hotel without the sky high rates of similar hotels. The breakfast and breakfast room staff were wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by John C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments as well to the breakfast staff. They love hearing from our valued guest. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Amazing staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Staff was very helpful in a number of ways. Breakfast was amazing - I have never had a free breakfast that even came close to this quality and variety. The grounds were beautiful and the location couldn't be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by John C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. Yes, our breakfast has been a hit with all of our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Good buffet breakfast which is available until 10:30am.
Cons: Walls need some soundproofing, since TV and shower noise from next room can be heard.
Location: Tour of Parliament building, walking in Beacon Hill Park and on trail around the south of the inner harbor
Breakfast staff is excellent in keeping food supplied and tables cleaned. They are friendly and always smiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by John C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay. i will keep an ear and eye out for the sound issue. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great hotel. Easy walking distance to everything.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Have been coming to this hotel for 35 yrs. It's easy walking distance to all the best tourist attractions. Great buffet style breakfast included in reasonable rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by John C, Hotel Management
Thank you Maureen for the review. And thank you for being our guest all these years. we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great breakfast at nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, good breakfast
Great location, one block from harbor and easy walking distance to many eats and sites around. The BEST free breakfast ever had. Nice, light, roomy breakfast area with very attentive staff. Lots of choices. Hot foods really hot. Not the standard rubber eggs; fresh cooked, moist and seasoned well. Rooms were very comfortable, though on the small side. Nice sky lights in them. No view from in room as they face the inside parking lot. (The hotel sits sideways on the lot with the ends on each street. They do have balconies, so if you step out and look to the side you can see the parliament building which is lit up beautifully at night. You cannot see the harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife

Ok at best

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping, coffee in room, check in area.
I picked this hotel after reading the reviews and was a little disappointed. The two highlights of this hotel are the location and the breakfast. You are close to everything yet not right in the middle of everything. The breakfast was excellent, fresh, lots of choices and different every day I was there. The shuttle drops you off at what looks like an abandoned building, behind that is the hotel, I am not sure if they are attached in any way. The check in area looks pretty shabby and overall could use a good update. While our room was ok, it was pretty small and not that clean. Day one our tub was dirty, day two we had no towels, day three no cups. I also wish they had coffee in the lobby as the coffee in the room was very weak. After saying all of this we spent very little time in the room so we were able to overlook much of it. For a week end get away where you are only sleeping there it is not to bad but if you are looking for a place to retreat to at the end of the day I would choose someplace else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was very kind and good. Breakfast was nice. Room was clean and good size. There was in downtown.
Location: Ferry station, water front, Farmont Hotel, dowantown and etc.
I stayed one night. Staff was very kind. I was happy.