Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton,NY

great

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Linda, the best !!
Location: behind the mall and close to the high way
Stay there for 4 days .Great location, great personel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

disappointed regarding the pool it was not heated

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean but needed to be repainted
Cons: I would like to see if they are advertising heated pool I would like it to be heated not just the room it self
Location: the location was great and the breakfast was out standing . The staff was very nice
overall the room and facility was nice . we were coming here out off town to visit our Grandkids and they advertised heated pool and it was not. Was unable to enjoy the pool it was cool and they would not turn the heat up . They had the room heated but the pool was cold very disappointed .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms and our complimentary breakfast, as well as our friendly staff. However, I apologize that the temperature of our pool did not meet your expectations. While our pool is in fact heated, unfortunately, during your visit the heater was malfunctioning. We do have parts on order and are awaiting their arrival. I'm very sorry this kept you from being about to completely enjoy your stay. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Veronica L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Stayed 3 nights while visiting family. Very nice place, handy location. Will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was moving my daughter there, very convenient to shopping. Bed was fairly comfortable. Could use an ice machine on each floor. Carpet was filthy, gross, desperately needs cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria. We're pleased to hear our location was convenient for your needs. However, I do apologize that our carpet did not meet your expectations. I thank you for bringing this to our attention to be addressed. We hope to have another chance to impress you the next time you find yourself in the area. Sincerely, Veronica L. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel Experience

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent. The room was clean and had a pleasing décor. The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and hot with a nice variety of items to choose from. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Houston

Victoria TX visit to bowl in VLB Tournament

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We attended a bowling tournament & stayed there to have a decent hotel room to rest after the competition. We ate breakfast at the hotel which was convenient for us. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly which are tops on our list of amenities.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Laredo

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Dolores C from Temple

excellent

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dolores C, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We will be sharing with our team, as we strive to provide excellent customer service. Alex O. General Manager
5 out of 5
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria from Corpus Christi/San Antonio

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Went for the Victoria Food Truck Festival. All 3 of us enjoyed the festival & returning to the hotel was a very relaxing & enjoyable evening. Breakfast the next morning was super!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, We are excited to hear that your recent trip to Victoria for the Food Truck Festival was great. It was awesome to hear that your stay with us was relaxing and comfortable. Thank you for your excellent review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Victoria. Best wishes, Chanda G Assistant General Manager