Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Worst place that I've ever stayed.... Don't book this hotel guys.
4 out of 5
by Robyn from Granite Bay

Home Away From Home

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a comfortable, homey vibe with convenient location and easy parking. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented in a lovely dining room. We stayed for four nights while attending a family reunion. It was the perfect base of operations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON and Bonita Springs FL

Great Bed And Breakfast

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Everything we had a kingsize bed with a balcony and a private bath
Location: Within walking distance of Harbour and downtown Victoria
The B&B is within walking distance of downtown Victoria and the Harbour. Very close to some excellent restaurants. Jennifer's breakfasts are awesome. The hosts are very knowledgeable of the area and very helpful with hints of where to go. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, mass.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Walkable to all Victoria points of interest. Very very handy.
Cons: Breakfast availability.
Location: Fishermans wharf, really neat. BC museum. Empress hotel. Beacon hill park. Inner harbor area.
It would be so much better if the breakfast was offered between 8:00 and 8:30 rather than only 8:30. Except for breakfast time, no one was around to ask questions to so be sure to ask at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Our one complaint is we did not have our own bathroom ensuite. We had to walk across the hall to our bathroom. We were not aware of that when we booked the room.
5 out of 5
by J M from Claremont NC

Great place stay.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and Comfortable place. Hostess was very nice and hospitable. Convienient location close to all of downtown Victoria. We very much enjoyed our unfortunately short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Great B&B and Great Location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Nothing bad to say about the place. The owner/hostess was nice, friendly and very accommodating. She made excellent breakfast meals. Room was clean and overall comfortable. Location of the B&B is in a nice, quaint area, a few blocks from the ocean, the park and a quaint shopping area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kat from Vancouver

Memorable Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Jennifer was an amazing host! We arrived earlier than the check in time and she was able to accommodate us right away! The place was very homey and well kept and our room was very comfortable! The breakfast the next day was a treat as well! Loved our stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Delightful.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Great local street. We walked wherever we wanted to go. The home was quiet and roomy.
Cons: At breakfast, the quiche served to my husband was small. The rest of the table was ladies. He was only offered more toast, of which he added 2 more.
Location: Walk to all things Victoria.
We were really pleased with the location and great room with a comfy bed! The bathroom was out the door but was just for our room. Our host gave us a map, explaining highlights and wrote down several good restaurants (which we did choose from) and we appreciated all of her advise. Very kind and helpful.