Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver BC

Outside of city but still close

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Quick overnight business trip in the area and room was very nice and suitable for an business trip. Would recommend for either business trip or visit to Victoria
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time from your day to write us a review. I am pleased to hear that the hotel worked for needs and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating . We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Diane Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: dining is on lower floor and is pub with many TV screens
outside downtown area but accessible to Ferries and airport also shopping __clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review after your stay. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. Our restaurant/pub is a sports bar, therefore we have as many TV's on to accommodate various games patrons wish to watch. Be it a NFL game or Game seven of the World series. 20 min from downtown depending on traffic, and as you mentioned easily accessible to all the ferries, BC and the USA, as well as the Victoria Airport. I do hope that if you are in the area we will get the opportunity to welcome you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Good Value

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Appreciated the staff and the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your j kind words following your stay. We do hope that will get the chance to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Late night arrival

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Arrived at 01h30 after last minute Expedia booking. Very reasonable rates for Victoria. Friendly staff. Spotless rooms. Nice breakfast in room with kids. Will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review after your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smitherd BC

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great hotel, pleasant stay, very comfortable beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I can not tell you how many times I hear how comfy our beds are. Having stayed at the hotel myself. I agree. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. . .it is easy to recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words after your recent stay. All the staff work hard to make sure that all guest have an enjoyable stay with us and it sounds like we succeeded you in that. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating. We all work extremely hard in offering the level of service we do and making our guests feel at home. We hope to see you again in the future Diane Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Front desk staff rude. Could feel springs in the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, your input is very much appreciated. I will pass on your comments in regards to the front desk staff. We pride ourselves on giving the best customer service to all out guests. Our mattress are all new by a couple of years but I will check with the maintenance department in that it is possible they missed one when we changed them all out. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating. We look forward to welcoming you again Diane Guest Services Manager