Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Clean room- love the white bead spread. (You know it’s clean) Front desk staff very friendly. We will for sure stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

👍

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Thank you for the great service. Would definitely book again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paonia, CO

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Good location for accessing places we visited to the north and west. Easy to get to downtown Victoria. Price for a 7 day stay was big factor in choosing this hotel, and it was a high quality place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Wonderful

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Room was very clean and we Really enjoyed the jetted tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maple ridge bc

Nice place, staff, cleanliness, professional,

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We always have and always will stay at the four winds on van island it suits our needs nicely, the price is competitive and the staff is very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Front staff specially the night front desk girl was very helpfull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Clean and effecient

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: modern. nice bathroom. ironing board and iron. safe in the cupboard
Cons: maybe a double set of doors at the entrance, windy location! There was no hanging space for long garments.
Location: The location is away from the down town area, but great if you are heading to the West Coast or wanting to golf nearby.
We needed an early check in and they were able to accommodate us.Front desk staff was polite and efficient. The waitress in the restaurant was great, lively, with a fun sense of humour, and helpful regarding non gluten substitutes for breakfast.The location worked well for our purposes(attending a wedding) but wouldn't stay again because it is quite a way from down town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Just Barely OK - too many issues = poor experience

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Clean and comfortable, but bathroom faucet had no hot water and was extremely high water pressure staying water all over counter and floor. Was fixed same day reported so no need to change rooms. Free coffee in lobby was cold and after they apparently brewed more it was still cold. Room service food was good but no condiments (cream sugar pepper syrup etc). Couldn’t be bothered to call to get some as food and coffee would then be cold while waiting. Not a good hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Very well kept hotel, lobby is nice as well as the ammenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Nice clean, quiet room and very comfy bed. Coffee supplied in room is appreciated but could be better quality. The gym needs supplies wiping down equipment after use and the hot tub tiles need a good scrub.