Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to the island highway

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Upon checking out of hotel, the desk clerk could not provide me with my closing statement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

Perfect!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Gorgeous room , very clean , great food . VERY happy with our stay here .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Fair to Adequate

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice clean place. A bit out if the way. Amenites are very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, spacious room.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Room was spacious and had a fridge and microwave which was a nice touch. Hotel was well kept and inviting. Staff was friendly. Restaurant was nice for breakfast, and food was good however table service was terrible to nonexistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The area seemed to be very residential, quiet, and was fairly easy to access via car. I do think that this is a good place for those traveling with a car but it might be a little inconvenient to access if you didn't have a car with you. The hotel is fairly nice and clean. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Quiet, convenient location. A bit out of Victoria but an easy drive to all attractions and ferries. Very helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the drive into Victoria

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Nice accommodations, comfortable room
Cons: Maid service was a bit late in the day, but when they did come in, they did a fabulous job.
Location: Short drive from the downtown Victoria venues. We enjoyed the Wildplay Adventure Park that was only a 5-10 min. drive from the hotel.
Hotel is a little drive outside of Victoria but so worth it. It was nice and quiet. Staff was helpful and cheerful. Room was comfortable, roomy and perfect for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean and friendly environment.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room was clean. Got our room before check in time, which was nice as I was travelling with 15 month old daughter. She enjoyed playing in the room. It was nice and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Be aware that breakfast is only for two person extra persons in the same room will have to pay extra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Cons: The rooms were clean where it counted but not in out of the way spots. Some mold on the bathroom shower railing. Dirty caulking. Dusty high points
Location: Close to Costco (with gas pump), A&W, Tim Horton's, highways
Staff delivered a box of tissues and in a separate request, a roll of toilet paper. Bothe times promptly. There appeared to be a shortage of waiters/waitresses in the restaurant but they did well under the circumstances. There definitely was a shortage of staff to clean rooms. Who should have to work a 13 hour day?