Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Nanoose Bay

nice hotel, has shuttle to Victoria General

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: clean quiet, shuttle service and free parking
Cons: lettuce wrap use a more sturdy lettuce so you don't wear the filling maybe romaine ve butter lettuce or whatever it was
Location: close to Victoria General hospital and a blessing there was a back way too it or i would have been late for my surgery due to ? water main problem at
fine, shuttle with driver knowing the back roads was a God send
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Kelly for taking the time to send us a review after your recent stay. All feedback is important to us in order for our team to grow. Knowing back routes is always helpful when water mains burst on the hwy, and freeze, unexpectedly in the middle of the night. I will be sure to share with the team your comment and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobble Hill, BC

Nice hotel close to Victoria General Hospital

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: I like baths rather than showers but did not have that choice.
Location: Excellent-- close to shopping, only a 10 minute ride to a hospital, and not much further to Royal Roads University.
Staff very helpful, providing shuttle service to and from hospital daily over 4 days--thank you! Dining room service in morning was exceptional--server was friendly, interested, and competent--a real treasure! Cleaning staff were very helpful when I struggled with lots of luggage--thank you! When I asked to extend my stay a couple days, I was upgraded to a different floor in consideration of potential noise from parties who were booked on my current floor. I would not hesitate to return. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Carole for taking the time to send us a review. I know it's been a busy few weeks for you and taking those few moments means a lot to us. I will be sure to share your comments with all the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Central location to downtown for shopping and to attend events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a brief moment from your day to send us a review. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Ont

Very clean and amazing staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I never write reviews but the stay was excellent. Room Service was also excellent. 10/10
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us your first review. We must have done something special for you to have taken that first step in writing a review. I will make sure the Room service department knows how pleased you were for your stay. We all work very hard in making sure all our guest get a wonderful experience during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Close to highway exit.
No bathtub but an okay shower. Excellent bedding. Some parking lot noise as the banquet room was hosting a party but it was quiet at a reasonable hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We do have rooms with tubs just make a request on your next stay and we can easily accommodate that for you. We always try to keep Event noise to a minimum at all times. I am glad to hear that it was under control. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg manitoba

Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice location. Close to all amenities. Easy for my children to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and providing us with your valuable feedback, I hope you had a safe and comfortable journey back home and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver BC

Outside of city but still close

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Quick overnight business trip in the area and room was very nice and suitable for an business trip. Would recommend for either business trip or visit to Victoria
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time from your day to write us a review. I am pleased to hear that the hotel worked for needs and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: dining is on lower floor and is pub with many TV screens
outside downtown area but accessible to Ferries and airport also shopping __clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review after your stay. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. Our restaurant/pub is a sports bar, therefore we have as many TV's on to accommodate various games patrons wish to watch. Be it a NFL game or Game seven of the World series. 20 min from downtown depending on traffic, and as you mentioned easily accessible to all the ferries, BC and the USA, as well as the Victoria Airport. I do hope that if you are in the area we will get the opportunity to welcome you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Good Value

Posted Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Appreciated the staff and the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your j kind words following your stay. We do hope that will get the chance to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Late night arrival

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Arrived at 01h30 after last minute Expedia booking. Very reasonable rates for Victoria. Friendly staff. Spotless rooms. Nice breakfast in room with kids. Will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Diane Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review after your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future