Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Location location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Lower the baggage storage charge !!
Location: Hyde Park, St. James Park, Buckingham Palace, Horse Guards etc etc.
Great location for anyone able to walk to tourist spots...Hyde Parl, Buckingham Palace etc. Staff very efficient, friendly. Bag storage charge excessive for returning clients...5 Pounds per beg per day !!! Not appreciated by many we spoke to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Grange Wellngton excellent lcation in a quiet area

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Perhaps advise people that their room overlooks a courtyard, so no outside view due to the glass bricks. Lovely room in any case.
Location: Fabulously convenient for Westminster sightseeing, asy to get to everywhere on public transport
I enjoyed my visit here. Lovely location in a quiet area on Vincent Square. Very central with Victoria tube, train and bus station within 10 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Enjoyable stay over

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the staff were polite. Didn't get to us many of the facilities due to only staying one night and we had a show booked. The surrounding area was quiet, but walk for 10 minutes and you were in the center of London by Westminster Abbey and Big Ben. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed overnight as we were attending a family get together on the saturday evening, nearby. What a great hidden gem, and the bonus was - as it was a saturday we could park in the square next to the hotel, for no charge! We had a great, spacious room and it was very quiet and comfortable. The beds and pillows were a little hard, but that was the only complaint we had.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Good 4* Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clean quiet and comfortable. Good standard 4* hotel
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the location, walking distance to Victoria Station, Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey. Only drawback was road noise from Rochester which could make sleeping a tad difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very well run and immaculate. Good service and everything you expect and more