Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, United States of America

Very friendly Staff.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the breakfast. The food was fresh and delicious.
Cons: Nothing could have been better.I have nothing negative to add.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rooms need work

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, large room, good amenities, good breakfast.
Cons: Light above whirlpool didn't work, one of the light fixtures in the bathroom didn't work. Bathroom door had to be forced over uneven tile to be able to get close to closing and then wouldn't close...it just hit against the door frame. Bottom of shower seemed broken...there was a lot of movement and noise. Tile on step of whirlpool broken and loose. Glob of hair stuck to pump inlet on whirlpool. Chunks of dirt all over floor like dried mud from the tread on someone's shoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quality Hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
#3 ranked hotel in Victoria, and paid $86, tax included. Nice rooms and lobby, excellent breakfast, and solid staff made this a one night winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful full buffet breakfast! EXCELLANT

Posted Oct 16, 2016
No need to go out for breakfast from this hotel. It was amazing, eggs, french toast, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit, waffles. it was amazing. The staff was there to help with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Do it. Do it now. Do it right now. What else do you want me to say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuma az

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Beds very comfortable. Room and facilities very clean. Breakfast was delicious and always kept well stocked. If you forget anything they have free toilitries. Even had contact solution for our granddaughter. Would definitely stay again. Close to the mall, Starbucks (but hotel coffee was delicious and free), Walmart, and srestaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We arrived at 1am...dead tired...the room's AC unit was on and set perfectly, the bed was clean and so comfortable, and upon check in they offered us a late check out. The next morning the breakfast was good. Staff approached my daughter while eating breakfast and gave her some coloring paper. They wer very kind. Thank you! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice Hotel / Convenient meeting space for business

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Stayed in Victoria recently on business, and as always, was very pleased at the quality of the Hampton. It was comfortable and clean with a great meeting space for travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Was not good. Would not recommend breakfast. I will eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We liked it a lot. The ros are comfortable, the AC worked great. People friendly and prices are very fair.