Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Nice hotel , conveniently close to family .

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff . Nice rooms , clean , easy check in and out and the breakfast is decent and starts at 6AM for early risers .
Cons: Adding sweet rolls with breakfast . Our room , while clean and comfortable , needed some minor refreshing .
Location: For us , family . It is close to small museums , parks and a zoo .
We have stayed in a couple of different hotels in the Victoria area is one of the nicest . It is close to our family , the mall and other shopping .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable. I stayed here for an overnight business trip. I would stay again, if business brings me back to this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Crystal General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking the time to give Hampton Inn Victoria such a nice review. We hope to welcome you back soon!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

The phones have not worked at all at the hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The phones in the rooms don't work at all and jabenf since day one. YOU CANT COMMUNICATE WITH ANYONE. Cost is too high for this lack of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Crystal General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you experienced any inconvenience at all during your stay with us. We have experienced many difficulties post Hurricane Harvey. We hope that you will give us another chance to make your future stays perfect!!
4 out of 5
by Lois

A pretty good one-night stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our only two issues were with the breakfast on Saturday morning and our mattress. Not a large variety of breakfast items available. What they had was fine but limited. The mattress seemed to roll us to the middle and was not the most comfortable. All in all, it was a nice hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is in a part of town that has many restaurants and shopping from which to choose. We would stay there again when visiting the area.
2 out of 5
by julie from Fort worth, texas

worst hampton inn I have ever stayed in

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was the worst hotel bed I have ever stayed in. I travel for work most weeks of the year, and this was the worst! I almost asked to change room in hopes that the next room would be better, but I decided it was too much a hassel. I will not be coming back to this Hampton inn.
1 out of 5
by kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ben

graduation trip

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
we have stayed here before and love the hotel, as well as all other Hampton inns we have stayed in. the comfort, non-smoking, how clean everything is, the always tasty and large selection for breakfast and the friendly and helpful staff make our stay a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael

important business trip

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel is the best of all Hamptons, and much better than all others, the check in is quick, nearby restaurants, easy access, the breakfast is excellent - hot plenty of healthy choices, the Tues. - Thurs. managers happy hour with snacks and drinks are the best ever and nice they do this, the manager is around for the events making sure the happy hour snacks meet your every need, rooms are great, of all the hotels I have stayed in the past year, this one is number 1!
5 out of 5
by Rod

going to Victoria

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
great experience no problems friendly and cooperative personnel