Ratings based on 2,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Expensive . Outdated . Staff did not clean rooms after first night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Close to Ferry and Town

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Breakfast should be included in all room rates.
Harbour Towers was located 2 blocks from the ferry and about 3 slightly long blocks for the town (Government Street). Nice walk as there are always flowers everywhere. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Would recommend you book room with the breakfast and not just the room alone. I would stay there again if I go back to Victoria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Madeleine, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score! We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, wonderful facilities

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and staff,
Cons: Rooms are perhaps a little dated, but in no way unacceptable
Location: Too much to say, walk to the Parliament, tea at the Empress, etc. Etc!
Staff very welcoming, rooms perhaps a little dated, but clean and very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but pleased to read that all things within our control more than met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Walking distance to downtown.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Central to downtown. Quiet area.
Cons: Buffet breakfast was typically cold. The warmers did not keep food warm or hot.
Location: Central and close to downtown. Shopping, sightseeing and close to restaurants.
Hotel accommodations was overall good. Room was clean and staff friendly. Great view of the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very decent. Everyone was friendly. Did not have A/C which was fine for our stay. It wasn't too uncomfortable. But in the summer it would be. No TV in the bedroom, but had a sink and mirror. That was strange. Ultimately I would recommend the suite to a family. It was a large space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

インナーハーバーが望めるホテル

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応が非常に感じが良い。
Cons: ルームメイク
Location: インナーハーバー、ダウンタウン共に近い。
スタッフの対応は非常に良かったです。 部屋は古いせいか、洗面台が排水しにくかったり、少々難点がありました。 ルームメイクについては、今一つだし、補充もきちんとされていない事がありました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma Wa

Close to ferry

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great hotel in the center of the inner harbor. Very reasonably priced considering the harbor view and room amentities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score! We are pleased to read how much your enjoyed your stay and the value for the price paid. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

To shuttle or not to shuttle. That is the question

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: We liked the location to downtown, and we had a very nice view
Cons: Front desk training or at least communication. Front desk clerk etiquette.
Location: legislative building, wharf, lots of great restaurants.
We dropped off our bags early in the hopes of checking in before 4. The hotel was not at full capacity and they still didn't have a room ready for nearly 35 minutes after 4. We were told at check in that there was a hotel shuttle at any time that we needed it. Then told by another clerk that the shuttle was only available when they had a bellboy at night. Then were told by another clerk that the shuttle was only available on the weekends. After multiple disappointments, and plans that had to be changed, we spoke to a manager and we had to suggest that something to done to get us accommodated for the one trip that we needed transport for. He gave us a voucher for a taxi and then later placed truffles in our room. It was a nice gesture but took a lot to get even what was promised to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Smelly elevators and rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Ok overall but would not stay again. Smelly elevators and suite. Long line up at breakfast, only one toaster was bottleneck
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Free room upgrade was wonderful and the breakfast buffet-delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Tracey , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to read that your stay was an excellent one and that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager