Ratings based on 2,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay in Victoria. Loved being able to walk out of the hotel and be 5 minutes away from the bay. The location is absolutely perfect. The hotel staff all were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score. We have to agree that our location is perfect in that we are within walking distance to all that Victoria has to offer. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Harbour Towers Victoria

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms, balcony, view.
Cons: The buffet breakfast is inadequate. On both days eggs ran out and were overcooked and not warm enough. Took a long time for replacement eggs to appear
Location: Lots to do in Victoria - a great city.
Great suite with amazing views over harbour in a lovely city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent staff, good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff cheery and professional.
Cons: Modernize bathrooms.
Location: Two minute walk to inner harbor, Empress, Provincial Legislature building, etc. Steamship Restaurant, close by, excellent dinner.
Check in, suggestions for food, directions for travel, providing ferry schedule, all prompt from a professional staff. Upgrade was great, although one bedroom was very tight. Older hotel, e.g. elevator woodwork is beat up. Close to a five at our price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Tracey Sims, Hotel Management
Dear Allen, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the comments you provided. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but pleased to read that all things within our control more than met your expectations. In regards to the elevator cabs we are in complete agreement and they will be tended to in our slower season to limit the inconvenience for our guest. We appreciate the feedback as it does help us to be better. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bowser

Overrated

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: As above
Location: Close to downtown
Booked room for 3- paid extra for 3rd person - had two coffee cups - 2 water glasses ect. Went to use pool & hottub where we met 35 students at 9pm. Hotel is getting very dated & worn - very disappointed☹️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB.

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is very conveniently located near the harbour and restaurants. Parking is good but is extra. The facility is in need of some updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carpinteria, CA

Nice hotel, staff, close to the Harbour

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms, staff, breakfast, location
Cons: Unsure
Location: Walking distance to Inner Harbour area, ferry to Seattle, government building, museum, shopping, bus depot, restaurants.
This hotel is wonderful to stay at while in Victoria. Walking distance to everything in the Inner Harbour area, bus depot, and only 1.5 blocks to the Clipper Ferry service to Seattle. I stayed in 2 different rooms, and each was a suite. Very spacious, comfortable and the furniture was all in good condition. The kitchen area was complete and quite spacious as well. Beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean. There were balconies off the bedrooms with seating so you can actually get some use of them if you wanted. View from that area was of some rooftops and the cruise ship terminal. The staff were really helpful and very nice. It was actually a pleasure to deal with them. Breakfast was included, and was a pretty good buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We decided to stay another night and the staff was very accommodating. If we would travel to Victoria again, we would stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Furniture needs updating
Location: Harbor/Hop on and off tour across the street/other tours/eating/shopping
This is the place to stay, and the water view rooms are worth the price. Easy walking to food and harbor. The hotel restaurant is also delicious. The staff are amazing. Customer service is a high priority at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score. At the Habrour Towers we truly believe that it is the little things that make the difference so we are thrilled to read that was exactly your experience. We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: clean carpet stains
Location: Great quiet location and close to harvour, museums and restaurants.
Staff were exceptionally friendly and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score. We are thrilled to read that we more than met your expectations and that our location, only steps to all that Victoria has to offer was convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to harbour and walking distance to town

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Waste bin from previous occupant was not emptied. Otherwise ok