Ratings based on 2,333 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Albert, AB

Great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Some maintenance items, however with possible demolition in the near furure, can underestand why some of the items are deferred.
Location: The beautiful, historic James Bay area. Nearby attractions - Legislature, Provincial Museum, the harbour area, Fisherman's Wharf, Empress Hotel,
Close to the harbour, in the heart of James Bay withing walking distance to everything in the heart of Victoria. The staff was very good, and went beyond expectations. The breakfast which was included with the room was exceptional. We learned that the hotel may be on its last legs due to possible demolition and construction of apartments on the location. That would be a tragedy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately needing update

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Free full breakfast.
Cons: update room especially bathroom
Location: Location is very nice. so close to Victoria Clipper.
We stayed in the Harbor view suite. The room was spacious but the hotel needs a major upgrades. The best thing about the room was it view. it was Bathroom was small with outdated fixtures. Towels were dingy, thin and worn out. the king size bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Good Family hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good breakfasts and the location.
Cons: Needs updating. There was green algae in the pool.
Location: Close to museum, Empress hotel and downtown.
We chose the hotel because we were able to have a one bedroom suite, there was a swimming pool and it was close to everything we wanted to go to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfy convenient hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Comfortable and clean room. Helpful staff. Pool at a good temperature. Had a relaxing stay at Harbour Towers. Great location and lots of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced for so close to the harbour

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We were happy with the location and size of the room . The restaurant staff were great, the beds were comfortable. I also appreciated the really hot water with great water pressure in the shower. The only issues were other guests items left under a bed and dirty dishes in the kitchen. There were no cloths or scrubbers to wash the dishes but the staff very quickly brought some up to wash them. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta BC

Nice hotel, walking distance to many attraction

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was a nice hotel, friendly staff. Quick check in and express checkout. I do remember that in years past there was a hot breakfast buffet that was included with all rooms and I like that better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one. Our full breakfast has only been included with our suites which is a great value and offer some of the best views of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: Needs updating. Room was not as clean as it should be. Also much prefer buffet breakfast rather than ordering hot meals.
Location: Everything is close.
Very friendly and helpful front staff. Great gym. Very central to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castlegar, BC

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This is our second time staying at Harbour Towers, each stay was for at least 6 nights. Find the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and have all that is necessary. The beds are very comfortable. Wifi works throughout the facility. The dining area provides very good meals at a reasonable price. The location is perfect if you enjoy walking to the many attractions in the downtown area or through James Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Tracey , Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Harbour Towers and for being such a loyal guest. We are thrilled to read that we continue to meet your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Location - everything else hit or miss

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I think they must have high staff turnover because twice we encountered someone who was not able to assist us with the simplest things - just checking in took 20 minutes, and yet other front desk people were very friendly and efficient. One morning we had a great breakfast, the next we had to line up for ages and then wait another half hour for our food (the included breakfast is plated in the kitchen, rather than served buffet style). My bacon as fine, but my son's was completely inedible. When I asked that it be replaced, I was told "most people like it crispy." She did replace it, but it was clearly burnt and then left for ages to dry out some more. Calling it crispy is like referring to Hurricane Katrina a rain shower. We fared better than the gentleman beside us at least, who was brought the wrong order twice. One day our room was beautifully cleaned and the supplies restocked and the next the tea and toiletries weren't replaced, the dirty glasses weren't cleaned and/or replaced, the garbage and recycling pails were emptied but not put back in their place etc. Basically, if you get a good discounted rate and location and view are the most important to you, go for it, but if your priorities are top notch service and amenities you might want to try someplace else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Tired and run down

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel is tired and down. Visiting Victoria with son for a couple of days and was disappointed. Only good thing was location