Ratings based on 1,550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good option, a bit expensive

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Nice place in Downtown Victoria. Room was small and not suitable for a family. Facilities were great, breakfast nice and quite affordable (kids were free too).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good hotel for families, close to harbor

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, 2 bathrooms is nice for a family of 5, breakfast, close to main attractions (Empress, Parliament)
Location: Nice easy walk to the harbor (Empress, Parliament, waterfront), only 5 minutes. Fisherman's Wharf was also fairly close, only 5-10 minute.
Family of 5, stayed in the 2 bedroom suite on the 11th floor. Huge room, with two bathrooms, large kitchen and living area. Rooms are a little dated, but very clean and well kept. Hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the Parliament building, Empress, etc. The hotel restaurant offers breakfast, ours was included with our room. Good breakfast, lots of variety. Hotel staff was very pleasant, and easy to work with. Would stay here again!
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by Tracey, EPC
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! Our two bedroom suites are some of the largest in Victoria and I agree that our location is convenient in that we are within walking distance to many of the attractions. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location - really close to the water and the inner city
Cons: A/C!!!! This hotel does not have A/C in the suite we stayed in. Just a ceiling fan - was a bit strange for such a nice hotel
Location: Waterfront boardwalk, Parliament building, beacon park, etc.
The hotel was excellent with a very nice restaurant inside. As we did most of our travelling everyday and did not stay much in the hotel, we did not check out their amenities that they provide such as the pool, hot tub or sauna. Staff was very friendly, helpful and forthcoming of extra expenses such as parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Nice hotel close to the harbour

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Short walk to the harbour
We had a suite which worked out well for my wife, daughter and me. Two things: it has no air conditioning and they charge for parking which surprised me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful room. Great location: near ferry but very quiet.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by tracey, EPC
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The team and I are very happy to read that your enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Victoria. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back gain in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by tracey, EPC
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The team and I are very happy to read that your enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Victoria. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back gain in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy Beach, Alberta

Nice hotel with incredible view.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location, view and the beds are comfortable.
Cons: There is no air conditioners but being able to open the windows easily solves that issue along with the ceiling fans.
Location: Great location with many things to do and see within walking distance.
Have stayed here many times over the years. Always get a room on the 10th or 11th floor because the view of Victoria's inner harbour is outstanding. The staff have always been accommodating. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is well located for walking around and taking in the sights. The hotel also has a steakhouse called Vic's. Again I have eaten here whenever I stay here and have never had a bad meal. I feel the value is definitely there for the price and would definitely stay at Harbour Towers whenever I visit Victoria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of some TLC

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This could be a fantastic hotel. However, front desk staff was unpleasant, furniture and decor in our room was worn out and the restaurant was dirty.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Tracey, EPC
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry to read of your disappointment and especially the reasons for it because we are an older hotel in need of a refresh but usually receive kudos for the elements in our control. This includes our friendly and efficient service oriented staff, cleanliness and indeed value pricing compared to the downtown hotels. We will take your review seriously, Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great view of the Harbor from upper room

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent, the parking very convenient and the view was spectacular.
Cons: The hotel is showing some wear and tear, and will need some work in the not too distant future. But, the pluses highly outweigh this slight downside.
Location: Excellent location close to the inner harbor, good restaurants, shopping nearby, pleasant place to walk and enjoy the Victoria experience.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Harbor Towers. The staff was outstanding and very helpful. Our 11th floor room had a beautiful view of the inner harbor which really made our stay. We enjoyed all the activity of boats and seaplanes, night lights and beautiful surroundings. Plenty of very nice restaurants within walking distance with great views. We felt the prices were quite reasonable. We enjoyed the IMAX at the Royal Museum and the guided tour at the Parliament building. The Butchart Gardens are truly a labor of love and absolutely gorgeous, and not far away. Nice shopping opportunities close by as well. Harbor Towers is showing its age a bit and some renovation will need to be done soon, but it does not distract from all the good things. Wonderful trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to center city

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable friendliness
Location: Walk to center and harbor ... Breakfast at Cora's
Easy walking place.... Front desk nice friendly give good recommendations
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by tracey, EPC
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager ▼
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice facilities, walking distance from everything.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: great shower. walking distance from the shore
Location: Fishermans Wharf, - great whale watching experience. several eateries other than the hotel. walking distance from the Emporess.
booked late for a couple of days stay in Victoria. Very helpful staff. Very happy with the experience and would definitely stay there again.