Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Victoria Convenience

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location and reasonable pricing; exceptional staff!
Cons: Turn ALL the rooms towards the harbor area!
Location: Within walking distance of every downtown,waterfront amenity in Victoria including restaurants, pubs, China Town, Market Square, The Empress, and more
Simply put, the Harbor Towers is a reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of the ferry terminal and the entire harbor scene in Victoria. Equally convenient to the Fisherman's Wharf area. Staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. Did not dine there but have heard it is good food, as are the many offerings within blocks of this high-rise hotel with splendid views of the waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
good location, and clean rooms plus good breakfast. also, good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, close to downtime

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: some rooms have nice harbor view. close to down town. the staff is exceptional pleasant
Cons: Internet connection is very poor and unreliable. room furniture could be upgraded
Location: very well positioned
liked being there. the staff was very helpful and responds fast to your need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to Clipper Terminal

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Clipper Terminal and easy walking into town.
Cons: Just general decoding rooms. We had no milk either but sure if we asked could have got some
Location: Close to Fishermans Wharf and walking into town
Easy walking distance from the Clipper Ferry Terminal, even with cases. Rooms are a little tired as in carpets, but overall I found it very reasonable in cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good option, a bit expensive

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Nice place in Downtown Victoria. Room was small and not suitable for a family. Facilities were great, breakfast nice and quite affordable (kids were free too).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good hotel for families, close to harbor

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, 2 bathrooms is nice for a family of 5, breakfast, close to main attractions (Empress, Parliament)
Location: Nice easy walk to the harbor (Empress, Parliament, waterfront), only 5 minutes. Fisherman's Wharf was also fairly close, only 5-10 minute.
Family of 5, stayed in the 2 bedroom suite on the 11th floor. Huge room, with two bathrooms, large kitchen and living area. Rooms are a little dated, but very clean and well kept. Hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the Parliament building, Empress, etc. The hotel restaurant offers breakfast, ours was included with our room. Good breakfast, lots of variety. Hotel staff was very pleasant, and easy to work with. Would stay here again!
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by Tracey, EPC
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! Our two bedroom suites are some of the largest in Victoria and I agree that our location is convenient in that we are within walking distance to many of the attractions. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location - really close to the water and the inner city
Cons: A/C!!!! This hotel does not have A/C in the suite we stayed in. Just a ceiling fan - was a bit strange for such a nice hotel
Location: Waterfront boardwalk, Parliament building, beacon park, etc.
The hotel was excellent with a very nice restaurant inside. As we did most of our travelling everyday and did not stay much in the hotel, we did not check out their amenities that they provide such as the pool, hot tub or sauna. Staff was very friendly, helpful and forthcoming of extra expenses such as parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Nice hotel close to the harbour

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Short walk to the harbour
We had a suite which worked out well for my wife, daughter and me. Two things: it has no air conditioning and they charge for parking which surprised me.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Tracey, EPC
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad to hear that the suite worked well for you and your family. We do not have air conditioning like most of the hotels in the surrounding area and this is due to the normal temperate climate in Victoria. Most of our guests do find that with the window left open to allow in the ocean breeze and the ceiling fan in the rooms this usually provides sufficient air flow to keep the room at a comfortable state. Please know for next we can provide an oscillating fan if you require further cooling in the room. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful room. Great location: near ferry but very quiet.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by tracey, EPC
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The team and I are very happy to read that your enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Victoria. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back gain in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by tracey, EPC
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The team and I are very happy to read that your enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Victoria. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back gain in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy Beach, Alberta

Nice hotel with incredible view.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location, view and the beds are comfortable.
Cons: There is no air conditioners but being able to open the windows easily solves that issue along with the ceiling fans.
Location: Great location with many things to do and see within walking distance.
Have stayed here many times over the years. Always get a room on the 10th or 11th floor because the view of Victoria's inner harbour is outstanding. The staff have always been accommodating. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is well located for walking around and taking in the sights. The hotel also has a steakhouse called Vic's. Again I have eaten here whenever I stay here and have never had a bad meal. I feel the value is definitely there for the price and would definitely stay at Harbour Towers whenever I visit Victoria.