Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 23, 2016
nice staff good location we walked all over victoia from here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear rafael, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the 4 stars you assigned. We are thrilled to read that our team more than met your expectations and that you took advantage of our close proximity to all that Victoria has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great experience! Good walking for those that want exercise to be part of their day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score! We are thrilled to read that you took advantage of all that Victoria has to offer and that your experience at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites was a great one! We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cheaper but clean and close to harbour. Older hotel, but everything works.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score! We are pleased to read that all things within our control such as our clean and comfortable accommodation more than met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Location is good but that's about it

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Out dated and tired hotel with fantastic location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Elisa, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am sorry to read your comments as the majority of our guest do recognize that we are in need of a refresh but that our rates do reflect that in our competitive downtown market. The team takes pride in presenting a clean hotel and friendly hospitality is our credo. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location in Victoria on harbor at right at ferry to Port Angeles. Room is clean and adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Wow

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: We had a penthouse suite.
Cons: All good.
Location: Perfect. Everything within walking distance. Friendly staff. Easy check-in.
We had a wonderful stay. We were close to everything we had on our list to see. Had a view of the ferry harbour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score! We are thrilled to read that your stay at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites was a wonderful one. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Greeley, CO

Very nice hotel on the inner harbor of Victoria.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We made this reservation 6 months ago and we're pleasantly surprised at the fact we were in a suite on the 10th floor overlooking the harbor. Balcony, beautiful views and an AWESOME free full breakfast with incredible options. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the amazing views offered from our rooms, they are second to none in the city. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet that is included with your suite.. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location OK
carpets throughout hotel were very dirty. furniture in room was very dated , and armchair & sofa were soiled only 1 shower ( and this was over bath )in very small bathroom in 2 bed suite. lifts were dirty breakfast was very disappointing , and although we were told when booking that breakfast was included with suite we had to pay for 1 adult
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite with a view

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: New furniture.
Nice hotel. We had a suite with a view of the harbour. Very roomy. It's an older hotel but it has a lot of nice touches. Very good gym. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score! We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed your suite, the amenities offered and the views offered. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown bit dated but still comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating decor and windows
Location: You are only a block off the victoria downtown harbour. Lots to do and see all within walking distance
Rooms are large and spices, but the bathroom is small and cramped. Staff is very helpful with any requests. Cleaning staff even did some of the dishes from the night before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the four stars you assigned. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but pleased to read that all things within our control more than met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager