Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

A Wonderful Place to Stay!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: It was all very good.
Cons: The shower was sometime scalding and at others freezing so that may be something to consider.
Location: Close to the harbour, shopping, restaurants and the legislature buildings.
I have stayed here before (Oct. 2016) while attending a conference and it was amazing and so I returned to the hotel when I was in town visiting my daughter. I was lucky to be upgraded to the tenth floor with a harbor view which was spectacular. The check-in was seamless and I felt welcomed and had the sense that they were interested in making my stay a good one. I will return again to this hotel in a few months when I visit my daughter again - this time taking full advantage of the pool and gym.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to harbour and downtown

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location is great - close to downtown and harbour, but has a residential feel. Hotel staff are very friendly and restaurant (Vic's) are excellent.
Cons: Rooms need to be up-dated.
Location: Short walk to downtown area, harbour and tourist centre
Hotel requires renovations and updating, but is being converted to residential units so doubt that resources will be used to modernize the hotel. Would not recommend to a friend as the hotel will be closed and converted to residential units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great hotel near the harbor

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I've stayed here a couple times and it's better each time! Staff was really nice. They don't offer room service but the restaurant offered to bring the food to my room which was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Had to change rooms twice before we got what we'd asked for when we booked, which was a quiet room. The hotel badly needs an upgrade. Rooms are outdated, and the whole place needs steam cleaning and fresh paint. Not worth the extra you'd pay over other hotels in the same neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to read of your disappointment and especially the reasons for it, because indeed we are an older hotel in need of a refresh, but usually receive kudos for the elements within our control. This includes our friendly and efficient staff, cleanliness and indeed value-pricing when compared to the downtown hotels. We will take your review seriously. With thanks, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very clean, comfortable, great views of harbour, great breakfast, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score! We are thrilled to read that your stay was a pleasant one! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Alberni BC

It was OK.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Nice and close to lots of Victoria's tourist attractions
Location: Close to the Imax theatre, Museum, restaurants and shopping
It was a little bit pricey for a room that is dated. Also $15.00 a day extra for parking I wasn't aware of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Wendell, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and the comment you provided. I am very sorry to read of your disappointed as we do recognize that we are in need of a refresh but usually receive kudos for all things within our control as well as our value pricing compared to the downtown hotels. We do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini holiday over Christmas while visiting family.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: location, reasonable price for kitchenette
Cons: parking prices add up kitchen could be equipped much better: no frying pan, scraper, peeler, dishcloths, cutting board
Location: easy walk to downtown attractions, restaurants and shopping
I have stayed there before over some 20 years for work. Great location, lovely staff, old but reasonably well-maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for being such a loyal guest of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to read that overall your stay was a pleasant one. It would seem however that the kitchen supplies in your room were far from our standard and for that I apologize. I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper and she will be doing some refresh training with her team to ensure this is not the case for our guests. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fridge was noisy.
Comfortable bed and clean room. Location to downtown Victoria is very convenient. Only stayed one night but would definitely come back. Buffet breakfast included had great selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Tracey , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the perfect score. At the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we work hard at providing our guests with clean, comfortable accommodation and the very best in hospitality so we are thrilled to read that was exactly your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern BC

Overall this seems to be an excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent restaurant and lounge. Overall decent courteous staff.
Cons: Room towels appeared somewhat old and worn.
Location: It's within walking distance of the BC Legislature and downtown Victoria. Great tourist location.
Overall the hotel facilities are very good. The lounge/restaurant is particularly good in my opinion. Overall the staff is very nice to deal with. The room cleanliness was good overall but the towels had a very old, well worn appearance that seemed substandard for a hotel of this level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good harbourside location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Well-maintained and very clean, if tired, 70's structure. On sale, it's a good deal for the location - its main asset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but pleased to read that all things within our control more than met your expectations for the value for price paid. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager