Ratings based on 2,423 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hot tub was not functioning properly and there is only one Wi-Fi for the whole building which made it almost impossible to use. I believe they operate off one water tank as well so when I had a shower it would get hot and cold as if someone was flushing the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very close to everything, walking distance. Charged for parking the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Nice hotel close to tourist spots

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Walk-able distance to Assembly, beach, restaurants, etc.
Location: Legislative Assembly, Queen Elizabeth Hotel, Restaurants, British Museum, Library, Fisherman's Warf, Restaurants
This is a very good hotel which has access to most the tourist sports in Victoria. The staff are friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and Ok except for the first night.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Very dated and needs upgrading.
Location: Great location and breakfast. Near all the local attractions.
Very hot room the 1st night but were upgraded to a suite for the remaining 3 nights which we had to pay extra for. The suite was great except cleaning staff did not communicate as to the # of occupants so not enough supplies etc. Great breakfast and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Beautiful hotel right by the Bay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Loved our stay at Harbour Towers. Took our girls to Victoria as they had never been there. Had a huge room with beautiful views of the Harbour. We were walking distance to everything we needed. All staff was extremely friendly, including our housekeeper Luca. She always greeted us with a smile and asked how our day was going. Restaurant was incredible and breakfast was very much enjoyed everyday. Would go back and stay again and recommend anyone to stay there. Beautiful hotel, beautiful views, incredible staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was a fantastic start to the day!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
During our stay at Harbour Towers, we were surprised with the quality of the breakfast that is provided with our room. Set us off for a really enjoyable day! Hotel staff were lovely. Did their best to ensure we were well looked after, and provided additional advice to make our time in Victoria more special. The hotel itself is an older style hotel, kept really clean and well maintained. Room was really quiet, and bed was very comfy however quite warm in the summer heat. Overall had everything we needed and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We stayed for a week - huge room - very comfortable - felt safe -Amazing Victoria Harbour View - close Walking distant to downtown shopping, the Harbour, Fishermans Dwarf & Ocean - kitchenette- fully stocked with everything you need - excellent complimentary breakfast at Vicki's - good parking for daily fee - for our rental vehicle - Amazing/helpful/kind staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Smelly hotel, bad carpet

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very Disappointed by our 2 night stay here, bad amenities, breakfast/parking not included . The room chair was filthy , furniture completely outdated, the carpet in corridor was smelly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Not really ocean view but nice enough room. Pricey

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Locatiom
Cons: Price
Location: Very close to the harbour
Good location and nice hotel but expensive. It is an expensive city tho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River B.C.

Father's Day weekend with my boys.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, good restaurant, good location
Location: Close to everything. Restaurants, Museum & Imax, Ogden Point
We liked that we could walk to everything. The breakfast was great. Comfy beds but the sofa bed...not so much. Was hoping for a real balcony with a view...but overall a nice hotel.