Ratings based on 2,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Wahl, kleiner Mangel bei Service

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel, war gut, Zimmer gut, nur bei der Reinigung und beim Service im Restaurant müssen wir etwas abziehen. Zimmer wurde 2x nicht wirklich gereinigt und im Restaurant war die Bedienung nicht wirklich freundlich. Hatte in der Suppe Plastik gefunden und es gab nur eine kurze Entschuldigung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Convenient location and great steak at restaurant.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Great location and I have one of the best steak dinners there. The bartender served us dinner in the bar and was great.
Cons: Put screens on the windows, put in A/C and don't let buses idle in front of the hotel. Also, give guests the option of ordering breakfast ala carte.
Location: So many wonderful things to do. Walk along the waterfront to do some shopping, take a bus tour to Butchart Gardens, and just relax at a waterfront bar
My friend and I came here for a fun weekend. I could have sworn I confirmed there was A/C in the rooms but there was not. It was really warm and while the room did have a ceiling fan, it was not enough to cool down the room in 80+ degrees. The windows did not have screens so we had to deal with some bugs. Our room was on a busier street so we heard people yelling as they walked by. In the mornings, buses waiting to pick up guests for excursions idled outside our window and we had fumes in our room for awhile until the buses left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear DMD, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. At the Harbour Towers Hotel Suites we strive to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable accommodation, delicious food and the very best in customer service so we are pleased to read that was exactly your experience. You are correct we do not have air conditioning in the hotel which is the case for most hotels and this is due to the temperate climate in Victoria. Being on the ocean the majority of our guests do find that with the windows left slightly ajar, the ocean breeze and the ceiling fan in the room does provide enough circulation to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. You were with us during unusually high temperatures so I apologize for any discomfort. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great location, needs updating

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The decor is outdated. Air conditioning would be beneficial.
The location of this hotel is wonderful. It is very close to the Inner Harbour as well as the Ogden Breakpoint. There is also above ground parking, which is great for vehicles that are too tall to fit in the underground parking. The only downside of the hotel is that it looks and feels like an older hotel. It could definitely use some updating. The hotel also does not have air conditioning in the rooms. The staff were very friendly and the housekeeping did a great job with our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear P, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but pleased to read that all things within our control more than met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Nice hotel in a great neighbourhood

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this hotel as it's located in James Bay and is very close to walking on the sea wall, is close to the Parliament buildings and the downtown core as well as Fishermen's wharf. There are also some great restaurants in the neighbourhood which we enjoy. The staff are courteous and efficient in registering and the room is always very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, We thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for being such a loyal guest. We are thrilled to read that we continue to meet your expectations and that you enjoy your stays with us. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okotoks, AB

Nice hotel walking distance from everything.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We could walk downtown which was awesome. Breakfast was great. Would have been nice to have a full bath outside the master.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and the 4 stars you assigned. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay at the Harbour Towers and our close proximity to all that our beautiful city has to offer. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Ok Hotel - Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates in the room, halls, and elevator.
Location: Easy walk to harbor, restaurants, government buildings, museum, and a stroll to the shore line walking path.
Things were dated and the room was very hot when we arrived. The hotel did not have air conditioning which was a concern but the room cooled off nicely at night with the windows open and ceiling fan on. The hotel is an easy walk to many Victoria sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and the comments you provided. Our location is ideal in that we are within walking distance to all that Victoria has to offer so we are pleased to read that you took advantage of the sights. We agree that we are in need of a refresh but our team works hard at ensuring all things that are within our control are to a high standard which I hope was your exactly your experience. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

view of harbor but no A/C. It was very hot

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: the view
Cons: need A/C
Location: walking distance to all
view of harbor but no A/C. It was very hot. The front desk was very nice. I opened windows at night for air but can't sleep because of noise from sea gulls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with fantastic view of the harbour!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
If you enjoy sitting out on the deck in the quiet, relaxing and watching life roll along, this is the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for choosing the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay and you took the time to relax and enjoy the views! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Hotel in Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location was great, the on-site restaurant had great steaks and good seafood. The staff was exceptionally friendly and professional.
Cons: The hotel might want to update some of its electrical outlets in the rooms and definitely replace the carpet.
Location: The hotel is close to the Fisherman's Wharf and the Ferry and other restaurants. If you are up to walking, local tourist sites are close.
The location to the Ferry was great and the area the hotel is in has many close and walkable venues, although we used our car to get a little closer to the marina and museum etc. Parking was a little steep at $15 per day but we knew that upfront. The room was clean (as far as housekeeping standards go); but the carpet was really old and should be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Victoria B.C.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location is close to the activities we liked to do.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom.
Location: The location is good.
The bathtub overflowed. And, took a long time to get fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed our close proximity to all that Victoria has to offer. At the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we hold ourselves to a high level of cleanliness and customer service but clearly this was not your impression and for that we offer our apologies. I have shared your comments with our Rooms Division team in regards to your bathroom for review and corrective action. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Tracey Sims General Manager